We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh seafood and a nice view”

Brennecke's Beach Broiler
Reserve with OpenTable
Brennecke's Beach Broiler is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 37 Restaurants in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Koloa
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood and a nice view”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Great food, nice views of the beach, what more can you ask for? We had a little bit of everything. The service was excellent and prices were reasonable, and the seafood was great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ambi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,073 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,185
    1,212
    470
    126
    80
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent sandwiches”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This is a great place to get a made to order sandwich when spending a day at the beach. They also make fresh pastries every morning, opening at 7:00am. The sandwiches can get quite costly but keep in mind that one sandwich really does feed two people as they are HUGE.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AuntieRene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angels Camp, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A great place to start your visit to Poipu Beach”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Lots of seafood items, including mahi mahi tacos. We enjoyed the view of Poipu Beach and our first mai-tais (for this visit!) while planning the rest of our time in Kauai.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“open on christmas”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I have already eaten here twice. Awesome beach drinks.The vegetables are very fresh. My husband and daughter loved their fish, opah and ono. Dessert is to die for. Ginger creme brulee, and chocolate ice cream pie. The prices are reasonable (for Hawaii). Both times we called for a reservation, we were sat at a table at the window with a great view of the beach. and they were open on Christmas day.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fatandover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
274 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Excellent place for lunch after the beach”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We had our first day at Poipu beach and walked across the road for a wonderful lunch. The fish was excellent and we all had various different preparations, all being tasty and good portions with great service. No problem recommending this one.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kelownatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brennecke's Beach Broiler also viewed

 

Been to Brennecke's Beach Broiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing