We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent little shopping mall”

Poipu Shopping Village
Ranked #13 of 30 things to do in Poipu
Attraction details
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
778 reviews
278 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
“Decent little shopping mall”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

As far as malls go, this is a decent little shopping mall with a nice selection of shops and restaurants. There’s even a gourmet popcorn shop here. A couple years ago we stopped here to check it out and ended up eating at Keoki’s Paradise Restaurant for lunch.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MitchPhyllis65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    72
    26
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, Great convenience!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

When we first arrived, we were a little disappointed by the size of this shopping village... we expected it to be much bigger. But then we figured it wouldn't be fair to compare it to the malls/shopping centers we are accustomed to in the states. And once we appreciated this place for what it is and began exploring the stores and restaurants, we actually enjoyed our experience very much.

We ate at Keoki's Paradise, and that restaurant was fantastic. I loved the indoor/outdoor dining experience. Great food too! We also caught one of the free Tahitian Dance shows on the center stage. It was such a treat to watch those girls display their art and culture through dance. The length of the show was appropriate... not too long, not too short, and the dancing was phenomenal.

One of our favorite spots in this shopping village became Puka Dogs, where they serve Hawaiian style hot dogs. This was such a neat experience. The hotdogs are buried in a tasty bun and the bun is filled with all kinds of flavored sauces (we fell in love with the mango relish!!).

Overall the Poipu Shopping Village turned out to be a very enjoyable and convenient experience (we were able to walk comfortably to the village from our hotel-- Poipu Kai).

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
164 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Nice Shopping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Doesn't look like much as you drive by. We really just swung in on the fly and we loved the stores in this little shopping center. Quiet, peaceful and several high end shops. Definitely worth checking out. Never did get to Keoki's Paradise for cocktails, but this is where it is if you're planning to go there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 10sChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May,NJ
Level Contributor
259 reviews
121 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Lots of stores and restaurants”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Neat shopping center that has numerous shops and eateries in the shopping village.Shopkeepers are all very friendly.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank bigkahuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
470 reviews
136 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Totally Unexpected Treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We literally stopped there so my weary hubby could have a short nap after an incredibly busy morning and lunch. The exterior is most deceiving..........I LOVED almost every store! The shopkeepers, for the most part, were so very friendly and inviting; in fact, that's why I bought what I did! Do NOT miss this if you are in the area!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poipu Shopping Village also viewed

 

Been to Poipu Shopping Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing