We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Family Zipline Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Outfitters Kauai

Outfitters Kauai
Book In Advance
More Info
$112.50*
and up
Waimea Canyon Bicycle Downhill
Ranked #1 of 10 Tours in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Kauai adventure activities. Kayak, bike, hike, zip line & stand up paddle board tours. Paddle a kayak or stand up board up a calm water jungle stream and hike to waterfalls, or kayak the wild Na Pali Coast. Ride zip lines high above the rainforest canopy and through deep black rock canyons. Coast on a cruiser bike from the rim of Waimea Canyon all the way to the ocean shore. Big fun in beautiful places!
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Family Zipline Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We booked our Kauai Outfitters zipline tour with great anticipation (and a little anxiety) because we weren't sure how our daughters, ages 8 and 10, would do. It was awesome! Our guides, Aaron and Chelsea, made sure everyone had a great time and were safe. They were knowledgable about safety and gave great tips on things to see and do and places to eat. The course eases you into the idea and experience of being suspended in the air while traveling on a thin wire across ever widening valleys. The last zip is exhilirating and breathtaking! Visiting the swimming hole at the end was the perfect way to end the tour.

Thanks to Kauai Outfitters, especailly Aaron and Chelsea, for making this memorable and an incredibly fun time for our entire family!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HoffmanTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    976
    136
    30
    18
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great guides!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

The "little brother" course was great. My 7 year old had an awesome time! Alex and Mako were great guides. I would highly recommend this outfit!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome zip lining tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

First experience zip lining and it was so much fun with Outfitters! Highly recommend to people of all ages (my 74 year old grandmother had a blast!)! Outfitters staff is knowledgeable, fun, and incredibly safe. If you're going to zip line, zip with Outfitters!

Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Held to Everything they said and More!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

This place was Excellent!
We ran into alot of companies that we booked tours with, not doing everything stated in the brochures because it was winter. Yet charging the same prices for half the experience.
That was NOT the case for OutFitters Kauai. They held up to everything and more.
Our guides were very courteous and the lines were amazing! 1800ft. I think being the longest! :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nicolettemarie08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Based on Husband and Daughters experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

I did not get the opportunity to go because I had baby duty; however, they gave me feedback that I wanted to share.
My 15 year old went with my husband and this was their first zip line experience. They both loved it and felt like it was a great experience.
The things they particularly liked were the guides and length of trip. They also loved the swimming.
Only two things they think could be better. 1) lunch- daughter did not eat it and said sandwich wasn't very good. 2) longer swimming time
So based on their experience highly recommend.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank naomi978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outfitters Kauai also viewed

 

Been to Outfitters Kauai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing