We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do the happy hour for the music”
Review of Joe's on the Green - CLOSED

Joe's on the Green
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Neighborhood: Koloa
Description: Located on the beautiful Kiahuna Golf Course in Koloa. Reasonable prices, spectacular views, friendly staff and full bar. Open air restaurant and outside seating available. We serve breakfast from 7 a.M. Until 11:30 a.M. Monday-Saturday 7 a.M. Until 12 noon on Sundays. Lunch served 11:30 a.M. Until 2:30 p.M. Pupus and live Hawaiian music Sunday through Thursday Happy hour starts at 3 p.M. And ends at 6 p.M.
Southern California
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Do the happy hour for the music”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Located at the Kiahuna Golf Course. Always a great spot for breakfast or lunch but our favorite is the week day happy hour from five until seven pm with local music. It is a "must do on our Poipu vacations. $5 wines and lots of other specials. I stopped here for a Coke on a mid day walk, it cost $2. Later I stopped at Brennecke's and the Coke was $3.65.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank braidmacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    311
    150
    50
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awful”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

arrived for lunch during a down pour. the hostess barely acknowledged us. we had to ask for a highchair three times. the one we got was broken. none of the food is made on site, all store bought and low quality. very unfortunate.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank June A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Went for a quick lunch and was very pleased! Had a great salad and three in our party had the hotdogs and said they were delicious! Close to our hotel and right on a golf course.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara5326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great breakfast, quick service and tasty food”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Had breakfast here on the recommendation of people who have lived here on Kauai for 2 years. The service was quick and efficient and it seemed in no time, our breakfast was served fresh and piping hot. The servings were large (especially the pancakes). The outdoor restaurant looks over the golf course. Great atmosphere.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Nice view of golf course and ocean in distance”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We were on the all day Roberts tour and this was the lunch stop. Food was good, nothing fantastic and nothing horrible. The orders were messed up and or forgotten, but the actual food was ok. We ordered the local salad, hamburger, fish and chips. Price is moderate
for Kauai meaning a 4 dinner ticket was about $60.

Look for the 10% off coupon in the This Week Kauai booklet. They do not give military or kam discounts.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tarainjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing