We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fast service, good food”
Review of Joe's on the Green - CLOSED

Joe's on the Green
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: American, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Koloa
Description: Located on the beautiful Kiahuna Golf Course in Koloa. Reasonable prices, spectacular views, friendly staff and full bar. Open air restaurant and outside seating available. We serve breakfast from 7 a.M. Until 11:30 a.M. Monday-Saturday 7 a.M. Until 12 noon on Sundays. Lunch served 11:30 a.M. Until 2:30 p.M. Pupus and live Hawaiian music Sunday through Thursday Happy hour starts at 3 p.M. And ends at 6 p.M.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fast service, good food”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Even though they were busy, they were both attentive and quick. the food was good, and we had a lovely view of the golf course.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelissAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    311
    150
    50
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Average prices and average food. Typical golf club restaurant. Staff is very friendly. Service is a bit slow.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank pat q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beakfast at Joe's”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

While on vacation my wife & I ate breakfast at Joe's on the Green probably four out of our seven days on Kauai. They always had a breakfast special, at $8.50. Very short drive from the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Also, there pancakes were great. When you ordered bacons as part of your meal, they always gave you five pieces. This business has an excellent mountain view, great service & ;you did receive your meal promptly. A lot of multi-colored birds were there, so donot turn your back, or else they tend to steal your food. Now, we were always gone from the area at dinner, so I couldnot comment on that. I would recommend, I have nothing negative to say about Joe's, will go back when we go back to the island next year.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank vikings1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
126 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Had a good breakfast. The macadamia nut muffin was delicious. The coffee was good. I had Joe's on the Green special, which was tasty, however did not look appetizing since it was green and brown mixed together (hambuger and luau leaves. The only thing I didn't like were the birds that were hanging around waiting for you to throw them food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank olollyberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imperial Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
156 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“In Poipu, Joe's serves a great breakfast”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We were a long way from Kountry Kitchen in Kapaa (best breakfast on Kauai, btw) and needed a place for breakfast. A lifeguard recommended Joe's On The Green - and it IS on the green at one of Poipu's golf courses. REALLY GOOD! We started with "Joemosas" (a Mimosa using guava juice instead of OJ with a decent champagne) then on to omelets (they have several) accompanied by Kauai coffee - really smooth. All this while we enjoyed a nice view of the golf course. Nice place. Good food and drink. Hungry for a good breakfast? Go there!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank realpep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's on the Green also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing