We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual lunch location”
Review of Joe's on the Green - CLOSED

Joe's on the Green
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Koloa
Description: Located on the beautiful Kiahuna Golf Course in Koloa. Reasonable prices, spectacular views, friendly staff and full bar. Open air restaurant and outside seating available. We serve breakfast from 7 a.M. Until 11:30 a.M. Monday-Saturday 7 a.M. Until 12 noon on Sundays. Lunch served 11:30 a.M. Until 2:30 p.M. Pupus and live Hawaiian music Sunday through Thursday Happy hour starts at 3 p.M. And ends at 6 p.M.
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casual lunch location”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Looks out over the putting green and tee box. Open air restaurant with a great lunch menu. We enjoyed our meal at our pace without feeling rushed by the staff. They were pleasant, attentive and friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katheryn Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    311
    150
    50
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Koloa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outdoor delights”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

The time to go to Joe's is either breakfast or lunch. I prefer lunch on a day when the wind isn't too brisk so I can enjoy the ocean view from beneath an umbrella on the patio. This is essentially a golfers spot and reflects the relaxed style of post game eating and drinking. I like the Reuben with coleslaw in a cup so the sandwich doesn't get soggy. People also like the coconut shrimp and various salads. Reliably good, although the service can be slow on busy days.


Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank OliveKauai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
448 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Surprising Good”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Okay so you are traveling to Hawaii and with the time change are up super early. It is hard to find a breakfast joint open and especially in Poipu. We were staying 13 miles away and trying to escape the high prices at the Marriott by finding a place in Poipu. We could or find anything open so we finally relied on Siri and she led us to this golf course restaurant. The food was good and the views of the course were nice. The service was friendly albeit it island slow.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Phoenixroby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loco Moco and French Toast”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I asked several locals where to eat a good yet fairly inexpensive breakfast in Poipu and each one said Joe's on the Green. We finally made it over and were really happy. It's not a fancy restaurant - more like an outdoor café overlooking the golf course. The Loco Moco was delicious - two fried eggs over a ground beef patty and a mound of rice with gravy. Hubby got the French toast with fruit - there were 8 pieces and lots of fruit and three syrups to try. The guava juice was also very good. Everything is pricey in Hawaii but the portions were very big. You get your money's worth here. Service was very friendly and attentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgadrienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Cold food and surly service”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

It has been one of our favorite breakfast spots but this time every one of the staff members we encountered seemed like they were tired of dealing with tourists. Then the breakfast arrived and the rice and meat were barely luke warm. We probably won't return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sccowgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's on the Green also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing