We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, good food”
Review of Joe's on the Green - CLOSED

Joe's on the Green
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch
Neighborhood: Koloa
Description: Located on the beautiful Kiahuna Golf Course in Koloa. Reasonable prices, spectacular views, friendly staff and full bar. Open air restaurant and outside seating available. We serve breakfast from 7 a.M. Until 11:30 a.M. Monday-Saturday 7 a.M. Until 12 noon on Sundays. Lunch served 11:30 a.M. Until 2:30 p.M. Pupus and live Hawaiian music Sunday through Thursday Happy hour starts at 3 p.M. And ends at 6 p.M.
Temple, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice location, good food”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very well located....good breakfast and not very expensive. The service was very good. Surely worth a visit.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank coldhardfacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

827 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    311
    150
    50
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Garden Valley, CA. 956333
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had a great Breakfast and happy hour.The service was great, so was the food. The price was right. Happy hour they had hawaiin music. We really enjoyed everything!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank moose2344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Awful Yuck Awful”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

After reading another contributor's review that said the best Loco Moco was to be had at Joe's my wife and I made Joe's a 1st stop in Hawaii. We,we're,greeted by a young man who described himself as the "drink guy" while he pulled up his board shorts. We understand it is casual but you never want your "drink guy" adjusting himself while taking your drink order. After an extended period of time our waitress lumbered over complained about being the waitress and cashier and took our order for our loco mocos. We sat there swatting the flies away and admired the dirty and worn out decor and commented as to how much the place needed a scrubbing. Finally our loco mocos arrived.... Rice, gravy, eggs, and a hamburger patty as expected. We have had loco mocos in several places around Hawaii and these were tasteless, ugly, unimaginative, and without any shred of looking like or tasting like anything you would want to eat.

So long Joe, well never be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gmcCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great view, food and service!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We were greeted by a smiling and friendly Joe, sat out on the lanai-amazing view of the mountains surrounding the golf course on one side, a view of the ocean on the other side. No Muzak was needed as we enjoyed the chirping of island birds. Everything we ate was delicious-eggs Benedict, corned beef hash and banana macadamia nut pancake served with maple, Lilikoi and coconut syrup. The staff are friendly and easy going, eager to please. Reasonable prices for generous servings. We went there twice!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bug92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good breakfast but very basic”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Went for breakfast here on our first day and the food was not too bad.

Decor is a little dated, and the place could use a but of updating.

Food is basic and large servings. Basic selections and good for a sunstantial feed.

There are many other places to try in the area.

Helpful?
Thank tcollins321
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Joe's on the Green also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing