We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous, absolute waterfront condo”
View from our lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from our lanai
Living room with A/C & flat screen TV under granite kitchen counter-top. Open fully equipped kitchen to dining and living areas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
View from our lanai
Living room with A/C & flat screen TV under granite kitchen counter-top.
Open fully equipped kitchen to dining and living areas.
View from dining area.
Dining area buffet
Sunrise from lanai
Comfy King size bed
Walk in Shower - you can see the ocean from here!
Kauai Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Colin C
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous, absolute waterfront condo”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

#212 Kuhio Shores is a fabulous apartment right on the ocean front in Poipu, Kauai.
The view from the verandah is spectacular...green turtles, dolphins, surfers and snorkelers, as well as the waves crashing onto the rocks directly in front of the apartment. The condo is beautifully furnished, the kitchen has everything we needed to cook at home and there were even beach towels and snorkeling gear for guests to use. The condominium is located right next to a lovely beach, where we were lucky enough to see a basking Monk Seal! Kauai is a beautiful place and I think we stayed in some of the best holiday accommodation on the island.

Date of stay: May 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Mahalo! So glad you enjoyed your time in our condo. We love being able to provide such a great spot for our guests. Please come back soon!
Aloha & Mahalo!
Bart & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
craftysbs
Hudson, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Kuhio Shores #212”
Reviewed February 13, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Just a quick note to thank you so much for letting us stay in your condo
at Kuhio Shores. It was wonderful. We have stayed in a number of
different units over the last 18 years and I must say that yours was
absolutely the nicest. All the little touches you added....the
champagne, the coffee, the mac nuts added so much to our stay. We have
always stayed in 2 bedroom units but your unit seemed so much more
spacious because of the updates you have added. We also appreciated
having comfortable furniture. I can't tell you what a difference between
the chairs and couch in your unit and in other places we have stayed. We
have probably rented from 6 or 7 different owners over the years and this
year was absolutely the best.

Thank you again for a wonderful stay on the "garden Island"

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2017
Aloha Doug & Sharon! Thank you for taking your time to post this thorough review...it's really appreciated! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! That's our goal for all of our guests.....for them to enjoy our spectacular view, all of our amenities and the gorgeous surroundings of Kauai! Please come back soon! Mahalo! Bart & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VidaBohem...
Kronberg im Taunus, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Home away from home: perfect condo”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We just spent a wonderful week in this beautiful condo. Not only is Kuhio Shores an ideal location on Kauai: only a few meters from the oceanfront but also close to two snorkelling beaches and right next door to the lovely Beach House restaurant. Contact with the owners before the trip was easy and the condo really is immaculate and beautifully furnished: a home away from home. The place is very well equipped with everything you need for cooking and beach use. We saw whales from the lanai, went to have dinner (with a sunset view) in the Beach House restaurant and snorkelled from Beach House beach - where we also saw a Monk seal. We also made the self-guided tour in McBryde Gardens (having done Allerton Gardens a few years back) and got smoothies every day from Riptide's. We have stayed in Kuhio Shores before and would never stay anywhere else on Kauai - we only hope to come back in a few years to condo 212 (long way from Germany, alas).
We definitely recommend staying here!

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Thank you so much for your thorough review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! That's our goal for all of our guests.....for them to enjoy our spectacular view, all of our condo amenities and the gorgeous surroundings of Kauai! Come back soon! Mahalo! Bart & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cindy c
1 review
“Enjoyable and relaxing updated ocean-front condo!”
Reviewed January 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Condo #212 at Kuhio Shores made our stay in Kauai very enjoyable and relaxing. It was such a treat to sit on the lanai in the mornings and drink our coffee while listening to the waves crash on the shore. We saw sea turtles two mornings and one day saw whales spouting in the distance. A shopping center with numerous restaurants, a grocery store, drug store and other shops is less than three minutes away. Several great golf courses are nearby as well. The cross flow of ventilation kept things cool, but I would have preferred a/c in the bedroom for sleeping.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2018
Mahalo Cindy!
We've since installed air conditioning in June, 2017, with controls in both the living room and bedroom for convenience. Come back soon!
Bart & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AuntMimi0...
PA
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kuhio Shores, #212”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Imagine the perfect vacation rental accommodations; that is what we found at Betty and Bart's condo, #212 at Kuhio Shores.

Kuhio Shores is a quiet and clean facility located directly on the Pacific coast with coin laundry and ample parking. Many restaurants and shopping are within an easy 10 minute walk. Even more shopping, dining and entertainment options are within a 5 minute drive to Koloa or Poipu.

Kuhio Shores is an L-shaped facility. Bart and Betty's condo faces south with a full view of the Pacific. WOW, what a view! We watched turtles bobbing around the rocks below us and saw dolphins & migrating whales from the comfort of the condo balcony.

The condo was clean, clean, clean and beautifully furnished. The fully-equipped gourmet kitchen is a cook's dream. We appreciated the available beach chairs and high-quality beach towels. From luxury linens to beautiful dishes, it is obvious that this condo is lovingly maintained by owners who care about the comfort of their guests.

With so many accommodation options on the beautiful Hawaiian island of Kaua'i, making a selection can be overwhelming. But, let me make it easy for you, choose Kuhio Shores #212. You won't be disappointed.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2016
Aloha Lee & Marie! Thank you for your thorough and raving review! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay! That's our goal for all of our guests.....for them to enjoy our spectacular view, all of our amenities and the gorgeous surroundings of Kauai! We'll let our amazing cleaner know that you appreciated her attention to details. Come back soon! Mahalo! Bart & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindycbcr...
2 reviews
“Princeville Condo”
Reviewed October 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Awesome. Perfect location. View fabulous. Mary was great to work with. The Condo was VERY well equipped. You would be very happy if you chose this rental.

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFLF
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kuhio Shores 212--Spectacular”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Our stay at Kuhio Shores #212 was perfect! Betty & Bart have thought of every possible convenience for out of town visitors. The condo was spotless, very quiet complex, very little road traffic and convenient to many sites, shopping centers, etc. We have been to Kauai 5-6 times over the years--always staying in the Poipu area and this has been the nicest condo that we have stayed. The view was spectacular and the sound of the ocean so soothing! Skip the hotels and other condos and book this condo instead!

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, location/views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2016
So glad you had a wonderful stay.....that's our goal for all of our guests! Please come back soon!
Bart & Betty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing