We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!”
Review of Savage Shrimp

Savage Shrimp
Ranked #16 of 37 Restaurants in Poipu
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch
Burlingame, California
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Savage Shrimp is now located in the Kukuila shopping center in Poipu. GREAT for lunch or a casual dinner. Fresh and tasty, local and fun!

We first went to Savage Shrimp when it was a food truck in Lawai. We've been looking for it ever since..... and we were delighted to find it again. Busy and popular, quick, laid back, sensational flavors and large portions.

Aloha!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank aloha25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    310
    244
    114
    30
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Garlic scampi awesome”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Good value for money
Quick service
Need to peel your shrimps or pay extra :(
Overall good.
Fish and chips was nice too

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sangs82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good shrimp good service”
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Had an order of garlic shrimp and one of coconut shrimp, both good and will be going back. Service was very good and got our order promptly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilyMan333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, California
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“LOCAL PLACE”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

This is one of the best local places on the island. Started years ago serving food from a truck and have move to a store site with the same wonderful food. Menu has expanded, but not until the item meets the owners standards. Garlic shrimp - wow! We eat here multiple times when visiting for our week every year. We have even signed the wall, you'll see the walls when you eat there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edward V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri, United States
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great shrimp for the price!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

It is an ALL shrimp menu. WE loved the spicy garlic shrimp. It was messy, but good. A great lunch treat! Could have used a big bib for my husband!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Savage Shrimp also viewed

 

Been to Savage Shrimp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing