We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
766
256
85
38
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
766
256
85
38
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honu bar parking lot island view marriott timeshare relaxation pool marriott owners full kitchen vacation club time share ko olina kids activities stayed at the marriott great beach pools and hot tubs living room family vacation monk seal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a week in late May for the first time. Nice setup for our 2 bed / 2 bath condo, but it smelled like old fish (assuming this was from the previous occupant). The pools and beach were nice amenities and the bar staff was always attentive and friendly.

My biggest complaint would be that I booked an ocean view room. Not expecting oceanfront but more than the parking lot view we got (see photo). I asked the front desk staff about moving to an ocean view room and they said that even if there is a pinch of ocean visible then it is considered ocean view by Marriott. She also shared that priority for rooms is also given to timeshare owners, in addition my Platinum Elite status was not recognized in any way at the property. Marriott should re-evaluate what is considered ocean view at this property. Quite misleading and dishonest in my opinion. Being from the east coast, we hoped to enjoy sitting on the lanai in the morning with coffee watching the ocean, instead we watched the local surfers park and smoke weed. I paid more for what I thought what would be a better view, but ended up with a parking lot. I won’t pay more for a better view in the future.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
6  Thank N3179GKsarahw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Advocacy Manager at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

While we are glad you enjoyed your condo and amenities at Waiohai Beach Club, we are appreciative of your feedback on the ocean view rooms and will share your feedback with the resort leadership team. Thank you for sharing your review and we do hope to welcome you back to another Marriott resort again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

Why not stay at Kiahuna instead as beautiful rooms and place but next time will go next door for less little
sorry Marriott but 400 a room too much
so choose the beautiful Marriott or Kiahuna next door

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank jettarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

This is our second time here. My husband's parents have Marriott points and treated us to a family vacation. Location is fabulous - love being able to see the turtles and Monk seals from the beach! Decent snorkeling at the beach too. Hotel is a mile or so from a shopping center with excellent restaurants (highly recommend Merriman's for lunch). Service has been top notch - bar drinks are tasty. Only suggestion would be to improve menu at restaurant. Enjoy the daily activities. A really lovely experience.
We will come back.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabsJ1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Advocacy Manager at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

It sounds like the perfect vacation for you and your husband! It's great to hear you enjoyed our resort location and activities available. Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Big waves, monk seals, turtles, sunshine, sand - what a fantastic location. Loved our stay - we wanted to stay forever. Wonderful people - keeping everything going smoothly and unintrusively. Special mention to Celeste whose warmth made us feel so welcome and whose excellence made our stay just perfect. Definitely Paradise.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 110wh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Advocacy Manager at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

With all of the wonderful staff and beautiful location, it sounds like the perfect vacation for you! Thank you for sharing your five-star TripAdvisor review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

The hotel rooms are the worst rooms on the property. Our view was literally of the dirty laundry next door. The AC leaked all night, dripping and soaking the carpet. The peeling paint and damaged trip made clear it was a common occurence. There was no where else to put us, so they brought in an industrial fan to dry it. The staff were friendly and the grounds are beautiful, so the Vacation Club portion may be great option, but we would recommend avoiding the HOTEL rooms. There are far better options on Kauai.

Room tip: Avoid all Hotel rooms.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Aloha Linda, thank you for letting us know about your stay at Waiohai Beach Club. We are sorry the guest room did not exceed your expectations during your visit. The room type is a non-view offering, which is certainly something to consider when choosing your accommodations. It is also concerning to hear work was required on your room due to a leak. We will share this feedback with the resort management team to review and take appropriate action. Thank you again for your review and we do hope you will return again to Hawaii.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews