We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,184)
Filter reviews
1,184 results
Traveler rating
766
256
85
38
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
766
256
85
38
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honu bar parking lot island view marriott timeshare relaxation pool marriott owners full kitchen vacation club time share ko olina kids activities stayed at the marriott great beach pools and hot tubs living room family vacation monk seal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,184 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2019

This is our second time here. My husband's parents have Marriott points and treated us to a family vacation. Location is fabulous - love being able to see the turtles and Monk seals from the beach! Decent snorkeling at the beach too. Hotel is a mile or so from a shopping center with excellent restaurants (highly recommend Merriman's for lunch). Service has been top notch - bar drinks are tasty. Only suggestion would be to improve menu at restaurant. Enjoy the daily activities. A really lovely experience.
We will come back.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BabsJ1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Advocacy Manager at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It sounds like the perfect vacation for you and your husband! It's great to hear you enjoyed our resort location and activities available. Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2019 via mobile

Big waves, monk seals, turtles, sunshine, sand - what a fantastic location. Loved our stay - we wanted to stay forever. Wonderful people - keeping everything going smoothly and unintrusively. Special mention to Celeste whose warmth made us feel so welcome and whose excellence made our stay just perfect. Definitely Paradise.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 110wh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Advocacy Manager at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

With all of the wonderful staff and beautiful location, it sounds like the perfect vacation for you! Thank you for sharing your five-star TripAdvisor review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2019

The hotel rooms are the worst rooms on the property. Our view was literally of the dirty laundry next door. The AC leaked all night, dripping and soaking the carpet. The peeling paint and damaged trip made clear it was a common occurence. There was no where else to put us, so they brought in an industrial fan to dry it. The staff were friendly and the grounds are beautiful, so the Vacation Club portion may be great option, but we would recommend avoiding the HOTEL rooms. There are far better options on Kauai.

Room tip: Avoid all Hotel rooms.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2019

Aloha Linda, thank you for letting us know about your stay at Waiohai Beach Club. We are sorry the guest room did not exceed your expectations during your visit. The room type is a non-view offering, which is certainly something to consider when choosing your accommodations. It is also concerning to hear work was required on your room due to a leak. We will share this feedback with the resort management team to review and take appropriate action. Thank you again for your review and we do hope you will return again to Hawaii.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019 via mobile

So I wanted to love the place for two reasons. 1 my best friend is a Marriott Vacation Club member and 2 it was free as their guests. I also wanted to join if it was exceptional. It was good, ok for families but my wife and I are more adult only luxury hotel people, who get to a resort and never leave, wanting a spa, bar open all hours and 5 star dining etc, etc. so this place missed the mark for us as it has none of that.

But families would love this place. The staff were great and the rooms nice.

We actually spent a lot of time at the Grand Hyatt down the road

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank yoyomousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Advocacy Manager at Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Aloha, thank you for your review of Waiohai Beach Club. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and we are sorry your stay was not wonderful. We do hope your next stay with Marriott is exceptional!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2019

Nice 2 bedroom suite . Spacious with a full kitchen. Staff is very helpful and accommodating. Good parking. Right on the beach. Lots of pools and spas including a quiet pool area. Make sure you understand how to find the elevator and paths to your room.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews