We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums
Ranked #5 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Poipu
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We stayed at Alihi Lani #3 for a week with another couple and we'll be back for sure! It was the end unit on the ground floor so it felt more private and had easy pool access. It really was oceanfront with the ocean just on the other side of the street!! We watched sea turtles and the sunset from the porch. It is a short walk to the beach or restaurants at the new pedestrian mall up the road. The unit itself was clean, very well maintained and had all the comforts of home including boogie boards, beach chairs and even a cooler. It felt like home but in paradise! LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 142 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

The ocean view is stunning from Alihi Lani #1 and only 2 steps to the pool. The location is ideal, just a short easy walk to beaches, shopping, and many great restaurants. The Beach House Restaurant, where my girlfriend and I had a wonderfully romantic sunset dinner, is just a 5 minute drive. The golf course at Poipu Bay is another short drive from the condo. There, we saw breath-taking ocean views while playing a relaxed round of golf. Cynthia, the property manager, was a pleasure to deal and really focuses on every detail, from the well equipped unit to the detailed information packet sent out in advance of our stay. Bill and Kay, the on island managers were just as responsive, answering questions and doing everything to make our stay ideal. Each night we were lulled to sleep by the sound of the crashing waves from just outside our lanai. I can’t wait to return!

Room Tip: Found a great local fitness class to take every day nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9erjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just spent a week at Alihi Lani #3 and with couple problems over all it was great with the views and closeness of everything including beaches. Unit was nice, clean and complete with a huge lanai which we ate on almost everyday. Did have a problem with a sewage smell nearby and a alarm clock that would go off in one of the empty units but the management company was quick to fix and apologized. it was nice to leave the sliding doors open at night and listen to the waves crashing as you went ot sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We are a family of 4 (kids 10&13) from Colorado. Came to Kauai for our 3rd time and didn't want to leave Alahi #4! We had a perfect stay at this condo. Furnished beautifully and equipped with everything we needed. How nice to arrive and the condiments and olive oil were there for us to use; all was clean and gorgeous, we were in need of nothing. Honestly, everything exceeded our expectation. AND THE VIEW, we never tired of the view. Heaven on Earth. Thank you Cynthia, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: We loved that this is a small condo complex, private pool, 2nd floor, unforgettable views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank familyof4Denver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

As visitors from the island state of Australia, we enjoyed our 5 night stay at Alihi Lani - a special place on a beautiful island - much warmer than home! We loved the apartment, pool and surroundings - the perfect spot to watch the amazing sunsets each evening and the turtles' antics right in front us. Everything we needed was provided, and the apartment meticulously clean. We had the choice of shopping at the local stores and eating in, or dining out at the restaurants nearby and enjoyed our morning walks around the area. So much to see on the island and this was the perfect base. Would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MummaBear59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I loved this condo on the upper floor. It had a wonderful view of the pool and ocean, especially at sunset. The furnishings were tasteful and had plenty of linens and kitchen supplies. The owner was accomodating, flexible and knowledgeable about the island events, activities and restaurants. It was easy to get to the beach or shopping malls in the area. Golf at Kiahuna was fun.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ja14tsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Alihi Lani 1 is a ground floor unit with a furnished veranda and a few steps down to beautifully landscaped grounds and pool. The ocean, well stocked with turtles is immediately across the street. The interior is well maintained and nicely furnished in an island motif. You find everything you need in the kitchen and throughout the unit including necessities for a beach vacation, cooler, umbrellas. The complex is small, only six units, very quiet and well located, near beach, restaurants. Amazing views. Just lovely!

Room Tip: I always prefer a ground floor unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums

Address: 2564 Hoonani Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9682
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Poipu
Price Range: $300 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a wonderful small 6 unit complex at Alihi Lani - directly next door to Poipu Kapili.MUST SEE spectacular ocean and sunset views from the 184 square foot covered lanai. Living room, dining room, kitchen, master bedroom, desk sitting area all have the same great view. See whales breaching a few hundred yards off the coastline from November to April. There are turtles year round in the cove directly in front. Just watch and listen to waves crashing on the beautiful rocky shore.The Ultimate Kauai Guidebook calls this small complex a 'Real Gem' and gives it their highest rating. Enjoy the views from the brand new (9/2011) ocean front pool and BBQ's. Enjoy our beautiful new tropical landscaping with extended pool deck and lounge chair area.The Sheraton beach is just next door where you can enjoy snorkeling and beach swimming. Take an evening walk to nearby shops and restaurants at Poipu Shopping Village.Everything you could imagine needing, we have supplied. We believe in pampering you on your vacation with luxurious sheets and towels. We supply a fully equipped kitchen, beach chairs, boogie boards, cooler, movies, large flat screen televisions and games. All furnishings are brand new as of July 01, 2007.We own and manage our own property and can give you the individual attention that makes the difference. This is a Hawaii vacation you will not soon forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums Hotel Poipu
Alihi Lani Poipu Beach Oceanfront Condominiums Kauai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing