We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suite Paradise
Nearby Hotels
$489
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$866
$799
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort(Poipu)
$623
$509
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$459
$377
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$209
$203
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Island Inn Hotel(Lihue)
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
320
131
30
24
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
131
30
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspoipu kai resorttennis courtsshipwreck beachwasher dryerliving roomair conditioningmai taiocean viewnice condooffice staffminute walk to the beachdvd playerthree bedroomfull kitchenfamily vacationsnorkel gearthe trade winds
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 525 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Everything was excellent. When I called to make reservations, the customer service representative was polite and helpful. He gave me a wonderful discount on a specified room that we had stayed in prior. When we arrived the suite was beautiful and immaculate. I think the only thing that was tough was that there was no a/c, and July in Kauai is very hot. But the overall atmosphere of the suite was so wonderful and it is very airy, so when we were in the suite it wasnt too bad. Thankfully standing fans were provided, which made sleeping much easier :)
Check out was so easy because we left to sight see before the office was open and we didnt need to wait, dropping off the keys was so simple. I cant wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This was our 3rd stay at this resort. Reservation and check-in were as usual fast. The unit was okay but not as good as the two we had stayed at pervious trips. It felt smaller, the view of the Ocean was more limited, the strong smell of the cleaning products they had used in the bathroom lingered on for the first 2 days, and the tap water tasted really bad (filter?) to the point that we had to use bottled water even for making coffee or for cooking.

Would we return? Yes, based on our first 2 stays but only probably based on this last visit. The fact that they don't divulge the condo number and location before checking in makes us hesitate. Given that the rent is not reimbursable within a week of arrival, I cannot understand why they can't be more accomodating in this regard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great Value thru Suite Paradise. Spacious condo with ceiling fans (no a/c). Our unit had Huge balcony with Panoramic ocean view overlooking tennis courts (with star gazing at night.) A short walk thru landscaped grounds to Brennecke Beach for awesome body-surfing & picnics. Short walk beyond to Poipu Beach to snorkel & swim, inc. a calm bay safe for toddlers. Relaxed feel of "Old Hawaii." Well-furnished in lovely Hawaiian style w/ Full kitchen inc. blender & coffee maker - enjoyed breakfast on balcony daily. Super accommodations for a family. Poipu is the sunniest part of Kauai. Some units are near Shipwreck Beach, the same beach as in front of the Hyatt at $1K/week less. Our condo had cd's, dvd's, books, two recliners, comfy sofa & bed, & welcome bottle of wine w/ chilled glasses in frig. Our 3rd stay here over past 20 years.

Room Tip: We book in Kahala bldg. which has it's own pool & jacuzzi and great ocean views. Look online for photos of units. For a small fee can book exactly the style & view you want. Stairs.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SureShotSherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have stayed at the Suite Paradise at the Poipu Kai Resort about 6 times now. I fly over for business from Maui and no longer want to stay anywhere else. The grounds are beautifully maintained, the units are decorated very nicely and they are very clean! I had the pleasure to come over for work/pleasure in May, 2013 and brought my parents from Phoenix along with me. They loved the unit we were in and asked me to write the information down so that they could recommend it to others. They also commented on loving the decor and cleanliness. They even leave a bottle of wine in the fridge!! In looking through the cupboards my parents said. "These people have thought of everything. We could live here for months on end."

Thanks for having such a nice place!!

Janet

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Kahala as much as we did 13 years ago. Well-furnished condo with complete kitchen amenities. Beach chairs & coolers available. Lovely gardens & only a short walk to Brennecke Beach or Poipu Beach. Suite Paradise has been good to work with. Enjoyed the welcome mai tai drink and wine in the refrigerator.

Room Tip: Because people are walking on garden walkways, there is less privacy downstairs than in upstairs units.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kdjcnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews