We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suite Paradise Manualoha”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Poipu Kai Resort - Suite Paradise
Ranked #5 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Oly Wa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Suite Paradise Manualoha”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed at Manualoha #105. It was really beautfiful. You never know what you'll get...but we had a beautiful ocean view....very close to Brennicke beach.. The larger bedroom had a deck which was nice. The other bedroom was small, but since we were all adults...we just switched bedrooms 1/2 way through...it would be fine for kids The kitchen had absolutely everything even a coffee grinder and crockpot...Would be expensive for a family...but we shared with two couples...Very nice and clean. .

Room Tip: Great for two couples but we switched off as one bedroom is alot nicer than the other....the 2nd bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bajadreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    130
    28
    22
    20
See reviews for
175
189
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Travelling on a family trip, we chose to stay at one of the 4-bedroom condominiums. The place was clean and close to the beach. There are plenty of shops nearby. We really enjoyed ourselves and would not only stay here again, but would recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay in Poipu.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParekhK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have been staying at Suite Paradise for 6 years and we keep coming back because we love this place. The accomodations are amazing - very well decorated, clean and in a beautiful location. The staff is amazing - great customer service and friendly - always ready to assist! Highly recommended for families - we have brought friends with us and referred colleagues and other family members. Thank you for making our vacations memorable - see you in 2013!!!

Room Tip: Recommend the Ocean Front or Ocean View - can't go wrong with the view and the sound of the ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRomaniniBackus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ottawa, ontario
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This was our 5 time staying at Suite-Pardise and it only gets better. Took an ocean view condo this year and it was worth the extra money. To be able to sit on your lanai and watch the sunset was amazing. The condo was clean and bright and just like home. You are in walking distance to shopping and to restaurants. The staff at Suite-Paradise are great. They will help you out anyway they can. We even had a gentleman offer us his motorcycle.
I cannot say enough about Suite-Paradise. Looking forward to seeing you again this year.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclemaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmer, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The BEST location, friendly staff, and good accommodations. We have stayed at varrious units in the resort. This time we stayed at Manualoha 805, and upstairs 2 bedroom unit (with two bath, full kitchen, living room, two decks off master suite, and a lanai off the livingroom, laundry, fully furnished). It was larger than we needed, but available during the Christmas/new Year's season. The kitchen had recently been redone. Great location! Beautiful view. Stayed cool. Furniture was a bit dated, but we've found each unit is furnished differently. The staff was so helpful. So near two pools (the manualoha has a great view of the ocean!). We enjoyed ourselves emensely and cannot wait t return. We always book through Suite Paradise when we visit Kauai!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Kahala 911 was a great condo located on ground level with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, as well as full kitchen, living room, laundry, dinning area and patio. The openess and space made you feel like you were in your own home, but just with more sunshine and not all the mess. This was a great place to stay and the services by Suite Paradise were fantastic, they gave us complimentary coffee (Kauai) as well as a bottle of champagne. The location is just a few paces away from two swimming pools and a nice walk away from the beach. Parking was free and car was free with hotel. I am planning on going back this year in February!

Room Tip: Room 911 if you need space with kids...excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer41_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirkland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was our fourth stay at Poipu Kai resort and we have stayed at various units in the resort. This time, we stayed in Kahala 713, a bottom floor unit with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, kitchen, dining room, living room and patio area. Smaller and more dated than some other codos in the complex but fine for two adults and two children. We enjoyed walking through the beautiful grounds to Brenneke Beach for body surfing and Poipu Beach Park, which has some good snorkeling. The unit had beach chairs, coolers, sun umbrellas and some small boogie boards for kids. Gas barbecues are available throughout the complex. There is a partial view of the ocean and evening sunsets and access to two pools and a hot tub. There are restaurants and shops nearby. On New Year's Eve, there was a spectacular fireworks display at Poipu Beach Park, live music and food, very fun. It was sponsored by the Poipu area hotels and businesses including the Poipu Kai Resort, very well attended and seemed to be much appreciated by the community. Other highlights included seeing the turtles, monk seal and several humpback whales breaching as they swam by the island.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kafountain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poipu hotels
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Poipu Kai Resort - Suite Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Poipu Kai Resort - Suite Paradise

Property: Poipu Kai Resort - Suite Paradise
Address: 1941 Poipu Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-8555
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu > Koloa
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Poipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Poipu Kai Resort - Suite Paradise 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poipu Kai Resort is a 70 acre property starting at Poipu Beach Park and sprawls over to Shipwreck Beach which we share with the Grand Hyatt Hotel. The expectational large privately owned condominiums and villas are furnished as complete vacation homes with complimentary high speed. Full home style kitchens and washer and dryers are included. The private lanai is off the living room. The resort has several swimming pools and a large tennis center with both soft and hard courts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Poipu Kai Resort - Suite Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Poipu Kai Hotel Poipu
Poipu Kai Resort - Suite Paradise Kauai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing