We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully relaxing sunshine surfing family...”
other travelers have booked this property
Grounds & alkway to Poipu Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grounds & alkway to Poipu Beach
Kahala Lanai Kahala Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Grounds & alkway to Poipu Beach
Kahala Lanai
Kahala Exterior
Kahala pool
POipu Kai pool, hot tub & tennis
Kahala 312 condo toys
Living Room
Dining Area
Dining Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kahala #312 Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master bath
Master bath
Master Bath
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Hall Bath
Hall Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to walk to beach and great location.
Liked least: Layout of bedrooms with teenage children
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed March 21, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
portland or
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Santa Clara, CA, United States
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2013
Aloha Leah,
Kahala 312 is in an excellent location; we are glad you enjoyed Kauai as you enjoyed the relaxation and comfort at Poipu Kai. The equipment us provided by the owners in order to help you, her guests take full advantage of Poipu activities and is glad you did! We apologize for the communication breakdown between the housekeeping staff and the management team; the remote has been replaced. We wait for your return and hope we can reserve your Poipu vacation home for you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BCMagicMa...
Victoria, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for our Extended Family”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Staying at the Aston Kai Poipu Resort was a highlight of our long anticipated family vacation. We didn't know until we checked in what our condos would be like which was a little disconcerting BUT Lori Morita had obviously listened to our requests and special needs very carefully and had given us 2 ground floor condos, side by side in the perfect location. We looked out to the ocean and the sunset and had a very short walk to our family's favourite beach. It couldn't have been better. We found that the management responded very quickly to any problems we had (like locking ourselves out the first night). The resort was quiet, beautifully landscaped with a 1 minute walk to what was almost our own private swimming pool. We would certainly recommend Aston Kai Poipu to tourists wanting to experience Kauai's south shore.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rico3201
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A great stay!”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I am glad I was tipped off to using condos for more affordable lodging in Hawaii. We really enjoyed our recent stay at Unit 312. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained, and we were tickled to see so many guests using the outdoor grills to prepare their supper. Easy walk to the beach, although the beach was a little rocky and a little rough compared to Maui beaches we used just prior to Kauai. There were plenty of "beach toys" and chairs at the unit to use, which was nice. Parking was easy at the beaches so we didn't have to haul those things down by foot. As mentioned, please know that the unit is not air conditioned (A/C is rare and sort of expensive in Hawaii condos.) Trade winds provide plenty of cross breezes in the unit, and ceiling fans assist. We had no trouble sleeping. Kitchen and living spaces very comfortable and well equipped, and the included WiFi was nice at night for spending time on the iPad.

My tips: check into your unit and check the fridge and pantry before going to the grocery store. The fridge was pretty empty, as expected, but we were pleased to see some laundry detergent available. There are a few grocery stores not too far away to do your shopping for your stay. You might also bring some small, hotel-size bottles of shampoo or conditioner, although a hair dryer was provided.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
from
$195
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing