We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great surf school” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kauai Surf School

Kauai Surf School
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Kauai Surf School offers Group, Private surf lessons, and Surf Clinics daily at the Kiahuna Beach in Poipu.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great surf school”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Kyle gave us a great 90 minute lesson in surfing. All five of us were able to get up on the surfboard once out on the water.
This school comes highly recommended, especially Kyle!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    11
    8
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“They are the best if you want to get up”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

Kyle was the best. I am 53 years old and have never surfed. I chose the private lesson and on my 3 rd try I was surfing and am hooked. He was a great instructor and grew up on the island and his background and education is in teaching. A real people person. The waves are not to big and easily manageable 5 stars to this experience

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Cameoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Loved how knowledgable and detailed oriented the instruction is. We had an amazing time. It was the highlight of our trip!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Swinginfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pearland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

I really enjoyed the private surf lesson. Money well spent. Kyle was my instructor and I can't recommend him highly enough. Keep up the great work. Mahalo. -kevin

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank LucasBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Leap of faith”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

My ten year old son and I went out for a private lesson and had a great time. Asher and Sparky were our instructors. They had us up in no time.. I look forward to doing it again. Go with this school, also if you book online, you get a free hat! And try to go early as it gets busier through the day. Mahalo!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Live_Aloha2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kauai Surf School also viewed

 

Been to Kauai Surf School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing