We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”

Review of Kahala 633

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Freedom73...
1 review
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

The condo was lovely. Everything we needed was there. The only negative was the lack of air conditioning with temps in the 80’s. However, there was a great fan that helped immensely! The proximity to Poipu Beach was fantastic for snorkeling, turtle and monk seal watching, and many dining opportunities. Please note that the athletic club and pool are not on sight which was a surprise. But, hey, who needs a pool when the ocean is so close?!? We would definitely consider staying again on our next visit to Kauai!

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 28, 2017
Aloha and Mahalo for choosing Suite Paradise in Poipu, we glad to hear you enjoyed one of the best beaches in the world.Poipu Beach Athletic Club is 5 minutes drive from Poipu Kai offer a brand new fitness facility and Tennis courts.
Until we meet again our warmest Aloha and Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2017
Aloha, thank you for the nice comments and we hope to see you back with us at Suite Paradise in Kauai on your next visit!
Mahalo, Suite Paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 25, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Date of stay: January 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2017
Aloha G Blore,
Thank you for spending your vacation with Suite Paradise.We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you soon again.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jglg2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed January 19, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This was an awesome place. Great views, quiet location, and beautiful rooms. The chilled wine was a wonderful touch. Loved our stay. Highly recommend

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 20, 2017
Aloha Lynette,
Thank you for choosing and being our guest at Suite Paradise for your vacation stay. we hope to see you again soon.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed December 17, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Date of stay: December 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 19, 2016
Aloha, Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed having you stay at our condo, and we look forward to having you and your ohana coming back in the near future. Mahalo!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
Mahalo for sharing such a special occasion with us!! We wish you many more years of happiness together... Suite paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janeinlag...
Laguna Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Utterly comfortable and relaxing”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fourth stay in Kahala, and the third unit we have stayed in. It has everything you could possibly want for a relaxing vacation, is nicely furnished and well equipped. The king bed was very comfortable, the lanai has both a high table and chairs and a chaise lounge and side chair. We love the shaded pool for the afternoon after a morning at the beach. The ocean view is in the distance, but close enough to watch waves crash at Brenneke beach and on the reef offshore. The grounds are beautifully maintained and make for a delightful early morning walk through the greenbelt. The Weber grills are new and cleaned every morning. The unit was very clean. It is on the third floor, which means hauling luggage and groceries up, which was not a problem for us, and means even more air circulation (which you need in the summer especially).

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How relaxing and quiet the natural beauty is, combined with near-luxury accomodations.
Liked least: It was hot and humid, but that is to be expected in July.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2016
Aloha Jane H,
Thank you for your review. Air circulation is definitely a big plus in our units!! We really enjoyed having you stay at our condo, and we look forward to having you and your ohana coming back in the near future.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing