We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”

Review of Manualoha 902

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe0120
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Average”
Reviewed January 24, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This apartment needs some thorough remodeling. The kitchen and bathroom cabinets are dated, probably 30-40 years old, and they are almost falling apart. The same refers to the oven, dishwasher, microwave oven, etc. The kitchen itself is not well equipped. There are holes in the carpet in the large living room. If you are more than 6' tall, beware of the single beds which they put in the second bedroom downstairs. They are short and my legs were sticking out preventing me from falling asleep right away. I called the management and they said that this was the standard and that all single beds in Costco, where the beds were purchased, are like that. OK, but he beds may be suitable for kids or dwarfs, not for relatively adult males. Joining two single beds helped. On the other hand, the apartment has a good location, is not expensive, is spacious, and has a nice view from the lanai. It 7-8 minutes from the Poipu Beach Park and from the Hyatt hotel.

Date of stay: January 2015
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2015
Aloha TripAdvisor Member,

Many of our homes and condos on Kauai are decorated in a style that is reminiscent of an earlier era with the intention of giving you the feeling of being on a beautiful, deserted island in the Pacific. However, I have notified our Quality Assurance Manager of your concerns. She works with our owners to update and repair their beach resorts. Our housekeeping and maintenance departments are available to all of our visitors and can assist you with any kitchen needs you might have during your stay. We, at Suite Paradise, are happy to hear that by joining together the twin beds, you were able to have a more comfortable stay, and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your well priced, spacious and nicely located beach resort with its beautiful views. Aloha, until we meet again.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2014
Aloha William K,

Thank you for your thoughtful comments and the A+ grade you gave to Suite-Paradise for excellent management. We're happy to hear that the location of this condo met your vacation needs. You are correct in stating that Poipu Kai Resorts has a great variety of vacation condos/homes each with an individual owner who is responsible for maintaining the property. However, Suite-Paradise does have a Quality Assurance Manager who takes specific input such as yours and shares it with our owners. She then works with our owners to upgrade our beach resorts. I have shared your review with her and she will be taking the needed steps to improve the condition of this home. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed March 5, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2014
Aloha BB,

Many condos on our rural island of Kauai are decorated with an island style charm that is reminiscent of old Hawaii, a time when you might find a lone surfer on a remote tropical beach. Our hope is to transport you back in time to a more laid back era. However, at Suite Paradise we do have a nice selection of beach homes and condos, much more spacious and featuring kitchens so you do not have to have every meal or snack at a restaurant, from which to choose. Some are much more modern in decor. We do encourage you to contact one of our reservationists at Suite Paradise about Poipu Kai or our other beach resorts. They can help you personally select a beach resort accomodation to meet your desires for your next visit to our remote little island.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed February 27, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2014
Aloha Amanda,

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your spacious and clean condo in paradise. Suite Paradise manages a number of condos many of which are decorated in a traditional Hawaiian style that is designed to give you the feel of being on a remote island in a more relaxed past. We thank you for choosing to rent your own little corner of the island from Suite Paradise and look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
North Las Vegas
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2014
Aloha Happy Traveler,

Despite the refreshing tropical rain, it sounds like you enjoyed your stay in the beautiful Poipu Kai Resort. And how wonderful to enjoy a beautiful ocean view from your lanai as well as close proximity to the pools and our lovely beach! We are happy to hear that check-in was a breeze and that our resort staff was able to accommodate you during your move from one condo to another. Most homes and condos on Kauai were built without air conditioning. We, however, do have a small selection of condos in our inventory that are air conditioned. You can find them on a link at the bottom of the Suite-Paradise website. Our reservationists are also every day of the year, including holidays, and would be happy to personally select one of these condos for a future visit to paradise.

Sincerely,

Liz Parisi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Girdwood Alaska
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Provost
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Date of stay: January 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing