We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Condo and Location”

Review of Poipu Sands 315

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LauraJean...
Frederick, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Condo and Location”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent two terrific weeks in this beautiful condo, and we couldn't have been happier with the comfort, furnishings and location. This was our third stay in Poipu Sands, our favorite getaway location in Kauai, We hope to return to the same condo in the future. We were able to hear the surf and enjoy the flowers and beautiful grounds of Poipu Sands from our lanai. We utilized the complex's pool and gas grills, which were both well maintained. The condo's kitchen was well supplied with dishes, glassware, cookware and every utensil one could need. The location was fantastic . . . an easy walk to Shipwreck Beach, a bit longer, but still walkable to Brennecke's Beach and some of the restaurants in that area, and a short drive to a number of other excellent restaurants and shopping areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 23, 2017
Aloha Laura, Thank you for providing this review for other travelers! We look forward to hosting you back at Suite Paradise next year! Mahalo, Suite Paradise"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephensN...
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
“Ps315”
Reviewed June 2, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have been staying there for 10 years. The living room furniture is filthy and needs cleaning. They did upgrade the bedroom bedspread ad the one that had been there for years was looking tattered. The unit is well decorated but needs a few things like new screens as we has a problem in late May 2017 with a fly infestation because they were coming in thru the screens. The sofa is awful and needs to be cleaned. The armrest is so bad it is crusty. Also the clothes closet seems to be more for toy storage instead of a clothes closet. They last few years they keep adding mor beach stuff to the clothes closet. When will it stop. I need room for clothes and shoes. Isn't that what a bedroom closet is for? Ther seem to be able to afford all kinds of art for the walls. That is not important to a renter.


How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2017
Aloha ,
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We sincerely apologize that you had issue regarding the water leak detector and the sliding door screen.when you called us May 2nd at 8.59 am regarding the leak detector we sent our maintenance person withing 30 minutes and he was sent away because the beeping stoped,regarding the sliding door we got your request May 6 th at 9.08 am and our maintennace person was at your unit at 10.29 am he did fixed the door needed rollers adjustement and lube all the tracks.
we appreciate that you trusted us all these years and you are coming back next year. Please feel free to contact one of our reservation specialists at any time with questions or concerns, and anything we can help you for your future stay.
Mahalo again for choosing Suite Paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Aloha, we are so happy that you enjoyed all our resort and Kauai offers. Thank you for sharing the positive comments of staying with Suite Paradis and we look forward to seeing back with us soon. Mahalo, Suite Paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2017
Aloha Eric,
Thank you so much for your feedback and recommondation regarding the sleeping arrangements , we will let the owner know regarding the pullout sofa bed,as you said should be an easy fix.
Thank you again for choosing Suite Paradise and we hope to see you again soon.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chandler, Arizona
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Need newer TV's
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2016
Thank you so much for staying with Suite Paradise, we hope to see you again soon.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cottonwood Heights, Utah
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
Thank you so much for sharing your vacation with us! We look forward to seeing you for next years vacation! Mahalo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Retired_P...
Chandler, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Another great vacation”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We really enjoy this property. Great location for all activities. The staff is wonderful and well trained. The property is always updated every year to make it appealing for your stay. Everything you need for a great vacation is here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean it is
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 13, 2016
Aloha Retired_Pro,
Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed having you stay at our condo, and we look forward to having you come back in the near future.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing