We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home base in Kauai”

Review of Manualoha 1102

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather G
Windsor, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect home base in Kauai”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The entire Poipu Kai resort is wonderful, so if you don't stay I'm this particular unit, check into others. Also, the 30% response rate that tripadvisor dug guests is inaccurate. My response came the same day via Suite Paradise, the company that manages the condos .

Our condo is very clean, well-equipped and in a great location. There's a long green belt pathway that takes you right to Brennecke's beach and Poipu park. Everything you need is included-- full kitchen, extra sheets/pillows, games and books, washer/dryer, beach towels and comfortable lanai.

There is a "guest services" link on their website that gives you the opportunity to arrange to have beach stuff delivered right to your condo on the day of your arrival. We got snorkel sets, boogie boards, beach chairs and an umbrella for less than many of island outfitters charge and it was DELIVERED! An awesome perk.

There's no a/c here but we didn't miss it. The ceiling fans and Hawaiian breezes keep the condo comfortable.
Beautiful pools with nice views and BBQ grills. Quiet property, beautiful landscaping.

Wifi is free and not shared. Excellent connection.

Will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, accessibility to beaches, cost
Liked least: No complaints
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 14, 2016
Aloha Heather G,
Thank you for your review. We really enjoyed having you stay at our condo, and we look forward to having you and your ohana coming back in the near future.
Mahalo!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed February 23, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2014
Aloha RLV,

What a perfect vacation in paradise complete with frolicking whales,singing birds and beautiful flowering trees! We are happy to hear that we, at Suite Paradise, were able to give you a special lifetime experience. Most of our homes and condos in Kauai are not air conditioned because we are lucky to have our lovely, cooling tropical breezes even in the summertime. However, Suite Paradise has a limited inventory of air conditioned beach villas that are available to you. You can find this selection by clicking on the link at the bottom of our homepage. We hope to see you in lovely Poipu Beach in the near future.

Sincerely,

Liz Parsi
manager@suite-paradise.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fl.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ID
Reviewed March 27, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sunvalley...
Sun Valley, ID
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Just OK”
Reviewed February 8, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Let me start with the positives:
Loved having 2 full bathrooms (although the 3/4 bath had the tiniest shower stall. I could barely lift my leg without bonking my head!). We had a lovely and delicious bottle of wine waiting in the frig with 2 chilled glasses. In our closet were 2 lovely bathrobes and the kitchen did provide some very simple basics like salt & pepper, a little oil and a tiny bit of saran wrap (it's amazing to us how few condos ever have these basic supplies so I had some with me). The owners also supplied beach towels and beach chairs as well as beach umbrellas. The place was very clean but dated.

Now for the "not so good". If I stood on my tippy toes about 20 ft off the patio I could see the ocean so this made the condo a bit dark, especially the kitchen. Speaking of the kitchen, it is very dated. The condo was not wired with Wi-Fi (I had read that part wrong). They had ethernet so my husband was able to plug in his computer but I was out of luck with my iPad. Working on my iPhone for 2 wks was NOT fun. There was NO laundry service at all so I did the towels and bedding. I now know of other places that provide DAILY towel resupply if needed and weekly bedding change. All of that would've been fairly expensive at Manualoha. But I guess the worse part was they charged my husband $4 for a single page incoming Fax and was going to charge us $10 to print our boarding passes. Really?? That was it for me. We have already found much better place for 2014 for about the same amount of money. I would rather pass on the wine and the bathrobes and get clean towels every few days and Wi-Fi :) Aloha

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How close our parking space was to the condo
Liked least: the darkness and the kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia WA
Reviewed January 17, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing