We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice condo overlooking ocean”

Review of POIPU SHORES 405A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fazekasst...
Medina, Ohio
1 review
“Nice condo overlooking ocean”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Everything in this condo is excellent with certain exceptions. Currently, no central air or a/c in bedrooms. At the time of my stay of four nites, it was very hot (90) and very humid. Trade winds were not blowing. Very uncomfortable in the condo and very hard to sleep. Dryer broke and took three days to replace. Elevator in complex broke day one and remained inoperative during stay. Long schlep up two flights of stairs with suitcases. Parking lot has very tight spacing and an uphill walk is required if you have a minivan and you can’t open car doors wide enough. Views of the ocean are fantastic and the pool is wonderful. Turtles all over the cove. The condo has full size washer and dryer, a plus.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa C
Pleasanton, California
1 review
“Awesome sunsets and ocean view.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed at PS405A for a week in May to celebrate my husbands 60th b-day. We were not disappointed and cannot wait to go back. The condo was very comfortable and we ended the day with a bottle of wine on the lanai watching the sea turtles and the beautiful sunsets. The only thing I can say negative is there is no AC but it was not a problem for the week we were there and the BBQ's do not heat up very good and takes hours to cook. We had to finish cooking in the oven after 1 1/2 on the BBQ .
Other than that we had a wonderful time Nd looking forward for our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: BBQ problems
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Reviewed March 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2014
Good idea and you are right. We will start keeping more keys at Poipu Shores since they are needed more than some other properties.
Thanks for the review and the suggestion!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
St. Louis
Reviewed March 3, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed November 1, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Calgary
Reviewed September 5, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed August 2, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing