We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yumm!!”
Review of Da Crack

Da Crack
Ranked #2 of 37 Restaurants in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $13
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Aloha! We are a local owned family business. We offer Mexican style dishes with a Hawaiian twist. We serve fresh, locally caught fish, Shrimp, Beef, Chicken, Pork, Vegan, Vegetarian and gluten free Items. We only use fresh ingredients and everything is made in house. We also only use Hawaiian sea salt. We DO NOT use any MSG, Lard or trans fatty oils or Hydrogenated oils. Everything is prepared with a health conscious approach. Thank you for taking the time to view my establishment! Mahalo!
sheridan, AR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“yumm!!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

we thought this place was awesome! its literally a crack in the wall but tasty food!! we just loved the tacos!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mghorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    721
    301
    87
    20
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Yummy!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

After reading reviews we decided to try the happy little mexican place. and found it to be the Best Mexican.. Awsome fish tacos with wasabi cream! Very fresh!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Yummy!!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

After reading reviews we decided to give the little happy Mexican place a try. We ordered the fish taco with wasabi cream and a beef soft shell taco... The only word is AWSOME! Very good food.. served with a smile and everyone there waiting was happy too.. I highly recommend this Mexican take out!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
106 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Mexican Take-out to satisfy Your tummy and Your Wallet!”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I ate at "Da Crack" take out restaurant in Poipu during a 12 day visit to Kauai, Sept.-Oct., 2012 and enjoyed our food. Don't let the name of the place put you off. We each had their Chorizo Burrittos. Where else can you get a Chorizo Burritto? It was a large amount of decent food for not much dinero! They even had a large cardboard box full of avocados next to the window with a sign on it saying, "FREE." My wife took one home and said it was the best avocado she has ever had! Nice friendly people...food is cooked to order so you may have to wait a few minutes but you can have the satisfaction of knowing this isn't McDonalds insta-food. Great food to take home and enjoy with a beer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DnAAlbany_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Basic Food Local Experience”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Da Crack is literally a "crack" in a local strip next to a small grocery market. Food is cheap with good good size portions, but that's about it. Quality is average. Not really Mexican food, so if you are from CA, AZ, NM or TX, you will be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suntravel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Crack also viewed

 

Been to Da Crack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing