We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sugarloaf Pineapple”

Living Foods Gourmet Market and Cafe
Ranked #16 of 38 Restaurants in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Description: Living Foods Gourmet Market and Cafe, located in The Shops at Kukui'ula,They offer over 3,000 items in the market including organics, gluten free products, local produce and much more.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Sugarloaf Pineapple”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

This is a worthwhile stop. The market has organic products, fresh fish and meats, and delicious pineapples. Staff is helpful.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisaann321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    326
    142
    51
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Yum -- But Pricey”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We had a couple of breakfasts here -- it opened at 7am. Great coffee and baked goods. Pineapple French Toast was amazing! Prepared foods looked delicious and the store had a great assortment of gluten-free and organic items. As with all stores of this ilk -- prices were steep even by Hawaii standards :).

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rebekah5720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Delicious and fresh food with good reasonable price”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We had lunch twice in consecutive two days there. It is a grocery store with some deli and drink. For deli, they offer salad bar that is sold at weight, and panini, pizza, and sandwich.
On the first day we had salad, lasagna, and panini. Everything was delicious and the price was reasonable. Since we liked the food and price, we went there on the next day. We just had salads including some chicken salad, and coffee. This was more than enough for our lunch.
There were several table outside, and we ate there. It is located in a luxurious shopping complex, so the outside environment is very relaxing with a lot of beautiful woods and flowers.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marketran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just a Cool Grocery Store and Place to Eat”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We didn't eat here but just when inside to look because it's a grocery store too with ready cooked food that you can purchase and eat at the store. It's just a really cool store it is like an old fashion grocery store think Mayberry. If you are shopping in the area it's worth a look.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfeigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“All the gourmet conveniences you need!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a great spot for delicious snacks, gourmet provisions and the like. Their breakfast crepes are great, and gluten free! Somewhat on the expensive side for every day grocery needs, but everything was great quality. This is a nice find for picnic and beach supplies.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank j1traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Living Foods Gourmet Market and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Living Foods Gourmet Market and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing