We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wholesome healthy foods to go”

Living Foods Gourmet Market and Cafe
Ranked #16 of 37 Restaurants in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Living Foods Gourmet Market and Cafe, located in The Shops at Kukui'ula,They offer over 3,000 items in the market including organics, gluten free products, local produce and much more.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
460 reviews
381 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wholesome healthy foods to go”
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We shopped here and purchased a few deli type items for lunch at our condo while we were on the island. The green beans, curry chicken salad, and roasted egg plant salads were all fantastic! Fresh, unique and healthy eating. Convenient to Poipu Beach.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

893 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    361
    323
    137
    50
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
166 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Food and Value for the Area”
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My wife and I are staying in Kauai for our honeymoon at the Koa Kea Resort. We of course did the nice restaurants like Red Salt, Tidepools, etc. but for lunch we wanted to get out of the resort and eat something tasty but also not too expensive. Living Foods Market is like a Whole Foods and is the only place like this in the area that you can eat something healthy, tasty, and for relatively cheap. We really enjoyed eating here and would definitely come back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cnagle28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Take Out, But Don't Expect Whole Foods!”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

We went there expecting a whole foods type selection, on a much smaller scale of course, but it is pretty much a very nice but limited selection grocery store. Nice wine selection, some good cheeses, a few organic selections, and really good take out.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robertiskute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Definitely double check the expiration dates on items bought here”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Decent selection of organic foods, deli, meats, etc. We were pleased to find them. However, definitely double check the expiration dates on items bought here. We bought several items including local organic coconut water, pineapple salsa, etc. that once we got back to our condo, realized the expiration dates had been over a week BEFORE we bought the items. In the case of the above items they had turned bad and were thrown away.

(and by "expiration dates" I mean expiration dates, not the "sell by" dates which can often last for sometime after purchase)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 236joshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
89 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent place!”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We shopped here a few times and ate some good food a few times. Their latte's were better than some of the other coffee places on the island and their breakfast pizza rocks!!
Their fresh produce slection is great!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Seattlegrrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Living Foods Gourmet Market and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Living Foods Gourmet Market and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing