We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast Spot”

Living Foods Gourmet Market and Cafe
Ranked #16 of 38 Restaurants in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Living Foods Gourmet Market and Cafe, located in The Shops at Kukui'ula,They offer over 3,000 items in the market including organics, gluten free products, local produce and much more.
California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast Spot”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We enjoyed our first breakfast on Kaua'i at the Living Foods Market. They have a good selection of breakfast items and plentiful seating out back as well as additional seating in the front of the store. The french toast is excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelloor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

905 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    326
    141
    50
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Food”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Excellent food expensive like Whole Foods Check dates on food on shelves not always current...Liked morning food also

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Az
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“quick bites”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We sstopped here several times when we didn't feel like a sit down dinner and wanted something quick. The sandwiches were very good but pricey, as are most things in the place. Still cheaper than dinner for everyone. They also make pizzas and have some salads. Try their homemade cookies.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jtmTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente California
Level 6 Contributor
213 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good high quality foods”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

It is a bit pricey, but the selection and offerings are great. Clean food, specialty foods. Great place to grab an informal meal.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank DonnaKarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pricey!!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We're used to shopping at higher end grocery stores to get all of the high quality produce, meats, and other products that we prefer, and it seemed that Living Foods would be the best option for what we needed.

They have a great selection of some things (chocolate, coffee, specialty items), and we were able to get some of the things we like (our favorite Greek yogurt), but overall this place seemed overpriced and under-represented.

Specifically, their fruit and produce selections weren't as nice or as fresh as it seemed they should've been.

Great for a few specialty items, but otherwise, way overpriced.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Living Foods Gourmet Market and Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Living Foods Gourmet Market and Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing