We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Poipu
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,525)
Filter reviews
2,525 results
Traveler rating
1,652
561
203
70
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,652
561
203
70
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews putting green tranquility pool soccer field volleyball court ocean view high end appliances bedroom villa under construction three bedroom full kitchen family pool main pool washer and dryer stayed in building top of the line large pool sliding glass
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 2,525 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I along with her sister and husband spent the past week here for a baby-moon get a way. We are thrilled. The property is top notch, impeccably clean and maintained. You will not be disappointed.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TravelingBandZz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was a pleasure having your group stay with us on your recent getaway. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time here and found the resort to be impeccably clean. We wish you all the best with the new baby and hope that you will come back to the Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection.

Mahalo,
Andy Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Beautiful place to stay and relax. Nice for the family to have a staycation. The staff are very friendly and most helpful to have your stay as comfortable as they can. Recommend to bring your own food for cooking or eating out somewhere less expensive. Its agreat place for the tourist and locals.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dechoso2119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dechoso,
It was a pleasure hosting you during your staycation. We're glad our beautiful, relaxing property and friendly staff impressed you. The next time you're looking for a quiet getaway, please come see us again.

Mahalo,
Andy Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an amazing stay and didn't really need to leave as we had everything on site or nearby in the shopping center down the street. We needed a relaxing stay for our honeymoon, and this was perfect. There were many amenities that we didn't even get to use! The spa, smores pits, bbq area, they even had a few activities onsite. Our villa had the most perfect view of the ocean with nothing blocking. It was quiet, with only the sounds of the usual island roosters, chickens, birds, and waves. Service was amazing, the staff were so friendly and helpful. The pools (so many of them) were great. The larger pool had so many areas to relax. There's also a tranquility pool for the adults in a quieter corner of the property. The location is 30 minutes from the bigger town (Lihue), but we wanted to be removed from all that noise so this location was perfect. Koloa town was also just down the street from us. Kiahuna and Poipu beach are not too far either. Fairly walkable, but also a short drive from the hotel. Waimea Canyon is only 30 minutes away if you want to do some hiking!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbeau510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We're delighted that our location had everything you could need during your honeymoon. From an excellent view in a comfortable room to our tranquility pool, our team is thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. Please come see us again at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection for another relaxing experience. Happy travels!

Mahalo,
Andy Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Great hotel, great staff, excellent location. Can’t speak highly enough of our experience. This was our 5th stay with them and they never disappoint. Looking forward to visiting again next year. Thank you

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jason12345679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jason,
With so many hotels to choose from, it warms our hearts that you constantly make Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection part of your trip. Just like what you have done in the past, depend on us again to deliver another amazing stay through our convenient location and friendly staff. Thank you for your time and outstanding review. We cannot wait to see you again!

Mahalo,
Andy Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Nothing unpleasant to say about this hotel. Only wish(es) would have been to have the room serviced a bit earlier in the day. That can't be considered a complaint, it was merely different. Pillow quality was substandard and bed linens could have been better Really pleased with the Holoholo grill and had breakfast there every day. If you rent your own vehicle, know that many of the parking spaces lean towards the smaller side. We had a Jeep Cherokee that was uncomfortably tight in some of the parking spaces.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Joe,
Thank you for staying with us at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection. We're delighted that you could enjoy a delightful breakfast with us and that our facilities met your expectations. We hear your comments about room service and the quality of your linens and have forwarded them to our team for review. Our team is thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and would love to have you back for another excellent stay.

Mahalo,
Andy Evers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews