We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay at the Garden Isle”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Koloa Landing Resort
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,896)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,386 - 1,392 of 1,896 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I took our daughter and our in-laws to this property and had a wonderful time! From when we made our Reservation Elena was extremely helpful and welcoming in finding a unit which would meet our needs. This is probably one of the nicest units I have ever stayed in, it had a wrap around Lanai which was very spacious. The pool areas weren't crowded and the rooms were well-build and designed. Aunt Lovie was also very attentive to her guests!

This property was a breath of fresh air as it is not a crowded resort, so we actually were able to relax. Poipu Beach was a quick 4 minute drive as were several local restaurants. When pricing this property to other even houses we found this place provided outstanding value. Be sure to join Wyndham Rewards before you stay here as they have a generous program.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seatraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We had a great stay! Beauty and tranquility unsurpassed. We visited other resorts and was always glad to come home. Understated luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank bobokitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

The only reason I didn't give it a 5 across the board was because of the roosters all over the property waking us up at 5 am! If you like to sleep in at all bring earplugs!
This is not a beachfront property and we had a view of a dirt lot and no restaurant.. Just a little shop to get simple groceries and snacks or a breakfast sandwich.
However the service is great and they even upgraded us to a 3 br!
Beautiful and clean rooms and NEW! Worth overlooking the negatives.
Convenient location to beaches, shops and restaurants. We loved Keoki's Paradise! Would highly recommend if you need a condo room.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasvegasseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

First, the good. The condos are spectacular. Spacious with great appliances (including a washer and dryer) and a large pool. While it wasn’t great not having a bar/restaurant on site, because of the modern kitchen in the unit, we were able to cook most of our meals ourselves and save a bunch of money. For the meals you do want to eat out, there are a lot of restaurants/bars within a five to ten minute drive. The resort is also within walking distance to some really nice beaches.

Now the bad. The service was mediocre. While everybody was nice, the last night/morning left a bad taste in our mouth. We asked for a late check out the night before we left and were told that we could get a complimentary late check out until 1 p.m. (the usual is 11 a.m.) or we could pay for a half day and check out at 6 p.m. We told them we would think about the half day and let them know in the morning. When we told them in the morning that we didn’t want the half day, they told us that they had booked the room in the 10 hours since we had last talked with them and that we couldn’t even stay until 1. So we had to scramble to get ready to leave by 11 and re-plan our last day. The resort appeared far from full, and we felt that the front desk was very unhelpful and rude when we told them we didn’t want the half day. Ended a great stay in a bad way.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Joe_W541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We spent 4 nights at this hotel. It is not a beach front property but is an easy drive to nearby Poipu beach. We paid for an upgrade to a full ocean view, which was a view of excavated land for ongoing construction and a strip of the ocean in the distance. There was no construction noise, thankfully.

The suites are very spacious, clean and quiet. There is no restaurant or bar on site. The tiny store has a few grocery items, coffee and limited baked goods but you have to leave the premises for all meals. The only amenities on site are the pools, gym and a spa. The spa is a separate vendor so if you have an issue with the spa, the front desk and management will not assist you. The spa tried to sell us on upgrades to a basic massage, which we declined. I was disappointed to find out that the spa upcharged us anyway and when I complained to the manager of the spa, he was untruthful about what had occurred and fought me on a refund for the overcharge. Review your receipts carefully or better yet, just go to a different venue for spa services.

If the hotel wants to improve its service, they should associate with high quality vendors and add some basic amenities for their guests.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MK162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T H, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Aloha MK

Mahalo for noting our spacious, clean and quiet villas. We are delighted that you enjoyed your villa. We are disappointed that the spa staff created challenges and we sincerely apologize for the lack of service. We will provide additional training for those who did not meet the Koloa Landing Resort five star service level. We do hope you will visit us again on your next visit.

Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
2  Thank Lorrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,355 reviews
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koloa Landing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koloa Landing Resort

Address: 2641 Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-8581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Poipu
#2 Business Hotel in Poipu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Poipu
#4 Family Hotel in Poipu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poipu
Price Range: $269 - $687 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Koloa Landing Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection is nestled in the heart of Poipu on the sunny South Shore of Kauai next door to some of the best shopping & dining on the island at the Shops at Kukui'ula Village and a short stroll from world famous Poipu Beach. Situated on 21 acres of lush tropical foliage, the resort boasts the largest accommodations on the entire island - from deluxe studios, to 1, 2, 3, & even 4 bedroom luxurious villas ranging from 500 to 3,600 square feet - making them perfect for couples and families alike. Each studio is complete with a kitchenette and full size washer/dryer, while the villas feature full kitchens, expansive lanai, washer/dryer, and private bathrooms for every bedroom. The resort also includes three incredible resort pools - a 350,000 gallon signature pool complete with swim and walk-through grotto, waterslides, and poolside cabanas, as well as a 6,100 sq ft family lagoon pool and 2,000 sq ft waterfall adult pool. In addition, the property partnered with world-famous chef, Sam Choy, to open the Holoholo Grill, a poolside bar & grill serving Hawaiian comfort food and island libations. Other amenities include a 4,000 sq ft day spa, 24-hour fitness center, lobby bar, family activity fields, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Koloa Landing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koloa Landing At Poipu Beach Hotel Poipu
Koloa Landing Resort Kauai/Poipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing