We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Nearby Hotels
$469
$419
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$659
$399
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort(Poipu)
$809
$659
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$749
$674
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kauai Inn(Lihue)(Great Value!)
$240
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,036)
Filter reviews
2,036 results
Traveler rating
1,279
491
179
57
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,279
491
179
57
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greentranquility poolsoccer fieldvolleyball courtocean viewunder constructionhigh end appliancesbedroom villathree bedroomfamily poolwasher and dryermain poolfull kitchenlobby bartop of the linestayed in buildingsliding glass
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,630 - 1,635 of 2,036 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just spent a week at the lovely Koloa Landing. We booked a 3 bedroom/3 bath partial ocean view condo for our party of 7. We were initially assigned a condo in building 1 (with construction ongoing on the first floor from 9 am to 4 pm). I asked for something away from the construction. They tried to push the room in building 1, saying it had an amazing view, but since my elderly dad was travelling with us, we just did not want to risk the noise.

Lovey (who was amazing), found us a room in building 2, second floor, overlooking the pool. Since we had our 3 boys (ages 19 - 21) with us, that was quite nice; however, we needed two twin beds in the third bedroom and this one had a full size bed. Lovey was very accommodating and apologetic and immediately moved us to the fourth floor, corner unit (building 2, unit 404), which had an amazing view of the resort, the ocean and the hills with its wrap-around lanai and separate patio for the 3rd bedroom.

The condo was amazing - high end everything with a great floor plan. We shopped at Costco and made all of our breakfasts in the room. There was a blender for margaritas and all the cooking utensils we needed. The room was stocked with laundry detergent, dish soap and dishwasher soap.

The beds were extremely comfortable, as was the sofa. The patio furniture was also comfortable and easy to move around. The grounds are lush and tropical. The path to the beach was well manicured and lit at night. Lovey made excellent recommendations for lunches and dinners - I would suggest that if you want to go to the nicer restaurants (like the Beach House), you make reservations well in advance.

I would love to stay here again ... highly recommended. I could find very little information when booking the room - I would recommend buildings 2 or 3 and get as high up as possible. I'll try to upload a map of the resort (which shows where the different buildings are located).

Room Tip: Try to stay in buildings 2 or 3 on the 3rd or 4th floors.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews