We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koloa Landing Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Koloa Landing Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Poipu
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

My husband and I thought there was a mistake when we first entered. The condo looked like the ones on HGTV or for a celebrity. This couldn't be for us, but it was! It was exquisitely furnished with amazing attention to detail. The kitchen had everything you needed and made you feel right a home. The bed was fantastic and we need to know the type of mattress so we can buy one for our house at home. Does anyone know?

We visited in January and the place was not too busy. We had the pool to ourselves most nights and spent the days exploring the island. Even though there is not a direct beach we walked to a nearby beach to watch the sun set. There are so many things to do here you won't even miss having a beach in front of you.

No construction noise to complain of because we were out all day. The staff were great too. Lots of restaurant choices nearby and a grocery store for eating at home.

Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Stayed on the far right side away from ongoing construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaH356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T H, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Aloha Maria:

Mahalo for your wonderful review. You describe our villas perfectly! Our spacious villas are indeed the finest villas available in Kaua’i. We offer a better value than renting rooms at the nearby resorts. Our gourmet kitchens are perfect when preparing a quick breakfast or an elegant dinner. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit at the Koloa Landing Resort.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    356
    124
    36
    16
See reviews for
845
431
13
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helotes, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

I spent a lot of time going through reviews when planning our family trip to Kauai since this was our first time on the Island. The positive reviews on the Wyndham Koloa Landing convinced me this was the right place and they were dead on ( I read several reviews about ongoing construction but didn't see or hear anything). Poipu Beach is about a mile away. It is by far the best beach we visited during our trip. The resort has a walking trail that leads to the water but not a beach. When I first started looking for hotels I really wanted a hotel on the beach, but later found it wasn't a big deal. This hotel ended up having everything we needed. There are several small malls a mile away in both directions of the hotel. Each have several restaurants and shops. The town of Koloa is only a few miles away, it also has shops and restaurants.
I definitely recommend getting a room facing the water. The sunrises and sunsets are worth it.
The complex has a great workout room, mini golf course, volley ball court, mini soccer field, and two amazing pools. Our two bedroom unit is best described as high-end with granite counter tops, stainless steal appliances, large tiled showers and tubs, washer and dryer and oversized sliding glass doors to the balcony that make it feel like you are outside. We just got home yesterday and are ready to book another trip to Kauai at the Wyndam Koloa Landing for our 25th anniversary in a few years. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this resort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TRZ4MR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This property is set up as a condo marketing tool. The condos were very nice and comfortable but the "tropical ambiance" of pool side food and beverage services were missing. There is no beach at all--big negative.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dwight R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T H, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Aloha Dwight:

Mahalo for your review. I apologize that you did not receive our pool side service and our selection of exotic cocktails. Thank you for pointing out our spacious villas and the comfort they provide to our guests. We look forward to your next visit at the Koloa Landing Resort.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Expansive floor plan with quiet, private, large lanais. Fun recreation areas including a soccer field, a volleyball court and a putting green. Quiet and secluded feel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T H, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Aloha Alexander:

Mahalo for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Koloa Landing Resort and our luxurious villas. Our recreation area is large and offers a variety of activities. Koloa Landing is indeed the best resort on Kaua’i for families. We look forward to your next visit at the Koloa Landing Resort.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koloa Landing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koloa Landing Resort

Property: Koloa Landing Resort
Address: 2641 Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-8581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Poipu
#2 Business Hotel in Poipu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Poipu
#4 Family Hotel in Poipu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Koloa Landing Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most coveted locations in all of the Hawaiian Islands. Travel & Leisure Magazine ranked Kauai as the #1 Hawaiian Island Destination two years in a row. In 2010, Kauai was #1 in the US as an island destination and #2 in the world, based on the readers choice awards. The rich amenities and luxurious accommodations at the brand new Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu Beach are set among 25 acres of lush tropical oasis. The Resort is located less than a mile from the legendary Poipu Beach and boasts two beautiful resort style pools with meandering lagoons and cascading waterfalls. A paradise of natural and cultural treasures on Kauai's South Shore awaits you, at Koloa Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Koloa Landing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koloa Landing At Poipu Beach Hotel Poipu
Koloa Landing Resort Kauai/Poipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing