We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little piece of paridise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koloa Landing Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Koloa Landing Resort to your Saves list
Koloa Landing Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2641 Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Poipu
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Write a Review

1,298 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    325
    108
    31
    11
See reviews for
747
363
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairport, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

The villas are amazing and totally exceeded my expectations. Complete with high-end appliances, spacious interior and exterior, new Abd nice furnishings, huge lanai and comfortable beds. Very nice layouts for couples and families traveling together. Beautiful pools and landscaping. The staff was very kind and welcoming. Location is not on the beach, but it is within walking distance. We loved our stay and would highly recommend staying at this beautiful resort!! Hope to return someday.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jills064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T H, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Aloha April-Bryce:

Mahalo for the review and choosing Koloa Landing Resort to accommodate your wedding group. Children and adults all enjoy the beautiful setting and luxurious accommodations at Koloa Landing. We hope to see you again soon.

Mahalo Nui Loa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The rooms here are incredible with high-end appliances, lots of space, nice furnishings, huge balconies and comfortable beds. The pools are really nice and are kept at a good temperature. The staff are very kind and welcoming, but I really don't think they try very hard to accommodate any special requests you might have with your room location. We had a large group staying here and again and again our room requests seem to have been ignored. I have found that to be a common problem in resorts where there's some privately owned condos, as they of course will accommodate the owners over renters. The property is not right on the ocean, but most of the condos have partial ocean views. We stayed on the ground level which opened up to a grassy field and it was perfect for our kids to get up and run around and play soccer and chase the roosters each morning. One word of warning though if you get a ground level condo: ANTS - do not leave food out or the ants will be there swiftly. My kids left crackers on the dresser and the next day there was a never-ending swarm of ants in their room. This didn't seem to be a problem in the kitchen though thankfully.

Room Tip: Buildings 2 and 3 are pool-side, building 6 is beside the adult-only pool. If going without kids I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeannaLeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T H, Owner at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Aloha DeannaLeah:

Mahalo for the review and visiting us at Koloa Landing Resort. We appreciate you sharing your experience with other Trip Advisor reviewers. Our accommodations are the finest and most spacious on Kaua’i. We hope you return soon to enjoy the Island of Kaua’i and the new spa opening this summer at the Koloa Landing Resort.

Mahalo Nui Loa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very nice room, with a good ocean view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Clean and modern facilies. Overall a great experience that added to our family holiday.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janet D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T H, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Aloha Janet D:

Mahalo for your five star review. We appreciate the comments on our spectacular rooms and charming staff. Our staff truly engages our guests with the Aloha spirit. On behalf of the entire Koloa Landing Resort Ohana we thank you and your family visiting us on your family holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back with our new building and luxurious spa opening this summer.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 stars 2,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koloa Landing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koloa Landing Resort

Property: Koloa Landing Resort
Address: 2641 Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Poipu
#2 Business Hotel in Poipu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Poipu
#4 Family Hotel in Poipu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Koloa Landing Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most coveted locations in all of the Hawaiian Islands. Travel & Leisure Magazine ranked Kauai as the #1 Hawaiian Island Destination two years in a row. In 2010, Kauai was #1 in the US as an island destination and #2 in the world, based on the readers choice awards. The rich amenities and luxurious accommodations at the brand new Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu Beach are set among 25 acres of lush tropical oasis. The Resort is located less than a mile from the legendary Poipu Beach and boasts two beautiful resort style pools with meandering lagoons and cascading waterfalls. A paradise of natural and cultural treasures on Kauai's South Shore awaits you, at Koloa Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Groupon, Hotwire, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Koloa Landing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koloa Landing At Poipu Beach Hotel Poipu
Koloa Landing Resort Kauai/Poipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing