We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slice of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Koloa Landing Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Poipu
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Woodside, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Slice of paradise”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed in a 3 bedroom suite that had a washer and dryer. Each room had its own bathroom and lanai. The heated pool was a comfortable temperature and the hot tub was so relaxing. Lapperts ice cream parlor is a walk away. I will definitely be returning to this establishment again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelnomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,107
    423
    152
    48
    20
See reviews for
969
536
17
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My biggest complaint wasn't their fault...I wish we had stayed longer! This was our 3rd island for the last 4 days of a 10 day stay. The places we stayed got progressively better so this was the best. There were 5 adults staying in a 3 bedroom. When we walked in, we were like kids on Christmas, running from room to room. Everything was beautiful and clean. Everyone had their own TV and bathroom. The lanai was crazy big and even though most of our view was of the construction site with the ocean as a backdrop, it didn't matter. I watched the sunrise on my last morning there and it was beautiful. Kitchen is gorgeous. There was also a small laundry room. The bed was very comfortable and we didn't even need the AC. We kept all the lanai doors open (with screens) and the ceiling fans and slept very comfortably. Beach is walking and/or driving distance. Poipu village is walking distance. There's also a new shopping area that is very close by with some restaurants and stores and most importantly, a Lappert's Ice Cream. I personally didn't see the smaller pool but a friend said it was really nice. You can get an outdoor massage there. The water is colder than the large pool though. The large pool was awesome. It looks like a lagoon and there's a jacuzzi. It is not overly chlorine-y. There's a concierge there that provides you with towels and tour info. The adequately sized fitness room overlooks the large pool. I worked out and jumped in the pool right after. There are a couple of BBQ grills as well. Other than that, we really didn't explore the property. I think it wasn't that crowded although the young lady at the front desk said that it was completely booked when we checked in. We LOVED this property. Construction starts around 8:30 AM and we were never around for it during the day. It was never a bother. I'm actually grateful for it. Who knows if we could have afforded it otherwise?! I don't know when I'll be in Kauai again but I would love to stay here if I am.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boriqua72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T H, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Aloha Boriqua72:

Thank you for the glowing review. We appreciate that you are sharing your experience with your fellow travelers. As you graciously pointed out we have large lanais in every spacious unit, amenities that are unmatched and a staff that has the true Aloha spirit. Our new building will open in May followed by our new spa and fitness center. You will not want to miss the improvements we are completing. At Koloa Landing Resort our guests are like family. We hope to see you soon.

Mahalo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We stayed at this location back in June 2012. Originally we were going to just stay 2 nights to "check it out" then move over to the Grand Hyatt. We were worried about the reviews and the construction. As soon as we checked in we were blown away and immediately called down to see if we could add a few nights. We ended up extending here and cancelling 2 of our Grand Hyatt nights. In the end we left Koloa Landing, went to Grand Hyatt for our last night and we really missed our room and Koloa. It was just an awesome time.

We now are in the process of coming back again next month since we had such an awesome time last June. We have been earning Wyndham Rewards points to help offset the cost of our stay. While I love this location, I totally dislike the Wyndham Rewards program. I have spent so much time and effort talking to people at Wyndham trying to use our points for our stay.

Luckily I was able to speak to the Operation Manager, Matt Kleefisch, who was great to work with and helped me get everything straight for our upcoming stay. I know when we stayed last time everyone was so wonderful, from the front desk staff, bellmen, store staff and even the cleaning staff! Now I know that even the management works hard to deliver a great product!

We have visited every island and stayed in a lot of the higher end properties. But nothing compares to the great all around experience we had here. Only thing this property does not have is a beach but we actually loved taking a walk after dinner to the beach. Other times we drove right down to Poipu Beach. This is just a great, great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lvtolvlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIGHLANDS RANCH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We really loved the condo. It was perfect for my husband and I and our daughter and her friend! We were upgraded to a 3 berm which gave us plenty of space. The family rm had sliding doors on 2 walls that opened up completely to a wrap a round deck. Wow! We will be coming back. We also enjoyed the hot tub at the pool area,

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank CINDY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,223 reviews
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koloa Landing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koloa Landing Resort

Property: Koloa Landing Resort
Address: 2641 Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-8581
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Poipu
#2 Business Hotel in Poipu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Poipu
#4 Family Hotel in Poipu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poipu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Koloa Landing Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience one of the most coveted locations in all of the Hawaiian Islands. Travel & Leisure Magazine ranked Kauai as the #1 Hawaiian Island Destination two years in a row. In 2010, Kauai was #1 in the US as an island destination and #2 in the world, based on the readers choice awards. The rich amenities and luxurious accommodations at the brand new Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu Beach are set among 25 acres of lush tropical oasis. The Resort is located less than a mile from the legendary Poipu Beach and boasts two beautiful resort style pools with meandering lagoons and cascading waterfalls. A paradise of natural and cultural treasures on Kauai's South Shore awaits you, at Koloa Landing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koloa Landing Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koloa Landing At Poipu Beach Hotel Poipu
Koloa Landing Resort Kauai/Poipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing