We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 21, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
1  Thank DEBORAH B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A H, Social Media Ambassador at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,737 - 1,743 of 1,986 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

We brought 7 of our family and stayed in a 3 bedroom villa. It was wonderful for everyone from great grandma who loved sitting on the lanai and watching the whales spout, to our 3 year old grandson who played for hours in the pool. Everyone enjoyed the deluxe accommodations, the fitness center, the two beautiful pools, the golf putting green, the soccer area, plus it was just a few minute walk to the beach.

We saved a ton by picking up food at Costco and eating breakfast and lunch in the world class kitchen/dining area in our condo.

It was a 5 minute walk to several great restaurants at the new Kikui Ula Shopping Center, and was centrally located between two shopping centers. We cooked salmon, steaks, and chicken on the grilles available poolside.

It is the best value for families looking for deluxe accommodations at prices similar to hotel rooms without kitchens and in condo laundries.

I think it is Kauai's best kept secret!

Room Tip: Rooms around the pools are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JeffF2520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A H, Social Media Ambassador at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Aloha JeffF2520!

You are right ... "We are Kauai's best kept secret!" We may be partial, but we know that people who choose to stay with us love what we have to offer.

We are happy to hear you and yours enjoyed all of the different facets of our resort. Your fellow Tripadvisor travelers will appreciate each of your travel tips, as well.

We hope to have you return in the near future to enjoy another exceptional stay with us at Koloa Landing.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach
Social Media Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We split our family Christmas between here and the Grand Hyatt. We actually spent Christmas at this property. These are condos so everyone don't be confused. It is not a hotel. They have nice pools small lounge and restaurant which we didn't try. The location is great and and the units are first class. Of course you get more room than a hotel but the amenities at a full service hotel are much more. We understood this and had no problem with the situation. As I said in the Grand Hyatt review we are very familiar with the island and although we love the Hyatt we wanted to try something different. We are glad we did. Roomy like new these are quite comfortable. We had an end 2 bedroom unit and the front and side facing the grounds had a wall of doors that opened up. Moderate walk to the swimming beach and shorter walk to the oceanfront to see som knockout sunsets. If this is what you are looking for we highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Oceanviews are somewhat far 2nd or 3rd floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maxmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A H, Social Media Ambassador at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Aloha Maxmo1!

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at Koloa Landing. We are glad we had you join us to celebrate the holiday season. Thank you for "trying something new" and spending part of your time on the Garden Isle with us.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our luxury 2-bedroom villa, and that you enjoyed the extra space not provided in a regular hotel room. As we grow, we look forward to being able to offer new amenities and activities for our guests. We hope you come back to see all of the new enhancements to our resort in the future.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach
Social Media Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

On my Christmas week stay at this property there was a real screw-up with my reservation. Terrin, the manager, sorted it out thoughtfully and attentively and as a result turned a bad situation into a good one. The apartments are nice, modern, well appointed and clean. I will return here again! Other staff members were equally attentive, especially Lovey, who has the biggest smile in Hawaii!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A H, Social Media Ambassador at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Aloha David J!

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you being able to allow us to make things right. We do our best to ensure we take all of the proper precautions to ensure an enjoyable stay, but we pride ourselves on making every situation right. Thank you for noticing that our goal is to ensure and exceptional stay.

We look forward to seeing you and yours in the future.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach
Social Media Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed at Koloa Landing over Christmas and New Years 2012. There were 11 of us in total. We stayed in a two bedroom unit and the rest of the family stayed in a three bedroom unit. The rooms were large and well laid out. The property is well situated and seems close to everything. We loved that they had voluntary activities every day for guests. The kids loved the pool and were in it for hours on end daily. The staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Lovey and Jen. Hopefully management at the hotel appreciates the excellent service the staff we encountered provided. We would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WimmerVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A H, Social Media Ambassador at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Aloha WimmerVictoria!

Thank you for coming to share your holiday with us at Koloa Landing. We are happy you and yours enjoyed your time on Kauai and with our wonderful staff. We will certainly pass along your many compliments to all of our extraordinary team. Thank you for noticing their efforts.

We hope when you think back on your holiday break that you remember us and are able to return to celebrate with us in the future.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach
Social Media Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Stayed during Christmas 2012, the place is very nice but still under construction. I'm sure once complete it will be one of the places to stay in Poipu. Our ocean view room was very nice but was a bit spoiled by the area still under construction immediately out our lanai. The rooms were nice size and the layout of the condo was nice. All high end appliances and cabinets in the kitchen. Bathrooms were spacious and very nice. We were there for a 11 days so we used the washer and dryer. Odd thing about the dryer was it vented into the condo, instructions were to leave the bathroom vent on during the use of the dryer but it in no way kept up with the dryer exhaust which eventually came into the living area.

Staff was friendly and nice. Location was not on the beach but it was a short walk to Poipu Beach Park. If you're taking a lot of gear to the beach you may need to drive. Pool was large and had plenty of seating. Towels were supplied free of charge for use at the pool and beach.

Checkout is 11AM so if you have a late flight out make preparations for not having clean-up facilities.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank greg b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A H, Social Media Ambassador at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Aloha Greg B!

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at Koloa Landing. We hope you enjoyed the beautiful Garden Isle and hope you make future plans to return to Kauai.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed our wonderful staff, and luxurious villas. Our location to Poipu Beach makes it easy for our guests to enjoy the beautiful sandy beaches near us.

We have informed our engineering team about the issues you faced with your dryer, and they are working to solve the problem.

Again, thank you for your review, and we hope to have you as a guest at Koloa Landing in the near future.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach
Social Media Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We (6 adults and 7 seven children) all had a great time at the Koloa Landing in large part due to the great service and welcoming attitude of the staff. Lovey, Matt, Jean, Jessica and Terrin were fantastic!

We stayed in three 3 bedroom units and they were spacious, and well appointed with beautiful kitchens. All of the 3 bedroom units were located on the end of the buildings, and two of the units we had were on the ground (or first) floor, which we actually preferred as they are sunny and your lanai leads out to beautifully manicured lawns and gardens which feels like it is part of your unit.

We actually did not rent a car, primarily because there were none available. However, the KL is located between two very nice upscale shopping malls both of which included numerous restaurants . (There is no restaurant located at the resort yet). It was a 5 to 10 minute walk to each and a 15 to 20 minute walk to Poipu Beach and Brennekes. The walking kept us in shape considering all the wonderful dining options in the area.

All in all, a great holiday vacation!
.

Room Tip: Buildings Two, Three and Six.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BadgerJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A H, Social Media Ambassador at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Aloha BadgerJoe!

It was a pleasure having you and your entire family stay with us at Koloa Landing. We appreciate having you and yours join us on the beautiful island of Kauai.

Throughout the busy holiday season, we keep hearing the same thing from people traveling as families or other large groups - Koloa Landing is the perfect spot. Our spacious floor plans, luxurious accommodations and central location on Kauai's south shore is nothing short of ideal.

We are glad you were able to frequently patronize the two shopping villages located within walking distance of our resort, and enjoyed all the wonderful local cuisine and shopping options.

Again, thank you for your review and kind words. Thanks again to you and your "Lucky Thirteen" for choosing to stay with us at Koloa Landing. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach
Social Media Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection

Address: 2641 Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-8581 (Formerly Koloa Landing Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Poipu
#2 Business Hotel in Poipu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Poipu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poipu
#4 Family Hotel in Poipu
Price Range: $411 - $921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection is nestled in the heart of Poipu on the sunny South Shore of Kauai next door to some of the best shopping & dining on the island and a short stroll from world famous Poipu Beach. Situated on 21 acres of lush tropical foliage, our resort in Koloa, Hawaii boasts the largest accommodations on the entire island - from deluxe studios, to 1, 2, 3, & even 4 bedroom luxurious villas ranging from 500 to 3,600 square feet - making them perfect for couples and families alike. Each studio is complete with a kitchenette and full size washer/dryer, while the villas feature full kitchens, expansive lanai, washer/dryer, and private bathrooms for every bedroom. Enjoy our 350,000 gallon signature pool complete with swim and walk-through grotto, waterslides, and poolside cabanas, as well as a 6,100 sq ft family lagoon pool and 2,000 sq ft waterfall adult pool. Other amenities include a 4,000 sq ft day spa, 24-hour fitness center, lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koloa Landing At Poipu Beach Hotel Poipu
Koloa Landing Resort At Poipu, Autograph Collection Kauai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing