We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 3 Couple Set Up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed January 3, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
3  Thank ANDREA G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A H, Social Media Ambassador at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,932)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,692 - 1,698 of 1,932 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Perfect condominium location in Poipu within walking distance of best beaches, restaurants, and shops. Spacious villas with excellent views of the ocean. Pool and hot tub are beautiful. Exercise facilities are outstanding. Staff are very helpful and the units are new and very high quality. Running or walking trails are nearby and the grounds have a volleyball court and golf putting green.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Solar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A H, Social Media Ambassador at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Aloha Robert M!

We think the title of your review says it best, "Perfect Condo in Poipu." We agree. We appreciate your review and feedback.

We feel our luxurious and elegant villas provide the perfect place for people traveling as couples or families the best place to call home on the Garden Isle. We're glad you enjoyed our fitness center, two separate pools, putting green and other amenities.

We hope you are able to return to your "Perfect Condo in Poipu" the next time your are able to return to Kauai. We look forward to having you as our guest.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach
Social Media Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
3  Thank CowboyAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A H, Social Media Ambassador at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
6  Thank mack_10000
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A H, Social Media Ambassador at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
3  Thank ROBIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A H, Social Media Ambassador at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
Thank MARIA C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A H, Social Media Ambassador at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed at a 3 bedroom - 3 bath condo (Unit 9) with 3 couples for 8 nights. Even though we often spent the day pursuing different activities, the condo was a perfect spot to return and also start each day. Construction noise and view did not bother us, as we spent our days exploring the island or enjoying the resort's pools. Very high quality everything. Great location close to amazing restaurants and shopping. Nice to have laundry facilities in our unit and the gym is great. Units come with everything you need to cook and serve including cork screw and wine glasses. Hair dryers and plentiful shampoo, soap and mouthwash are provided, so don't bother packing yours. Offered free yoga classes, which were excellent. Make sure to check out the adults only pool and hot tub - great spot and in the evening staff came by to take our drink orders. Clean and bug free everywhere.Check out Shipwreck Beach to watch some amazing surfing action, and Poipu for snorkeling. Expansion plans include some additional recreation and dining facilities which we are excited to see. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A H, Social Media Ambassador at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Aloha riverbound!

We couldn't have been happier to read your review. We love hearing that we provided the perfect backdrop and "home base" for people vacationing on Kauai. Many mahalos for your review.

One of the greatest attributes of our resort is that couples traveling together can stay in the same villa without feeling cramped or crowded. The layout of our villas provide plenty of space and each bedroom has its own bathroom. It's a great way to travel, and lowers each couples lodging costs.

We are glad you took advantage of the yoga classes we offer. As we continue to grow and expand, there will be many more amenities we can offer to our guests.

Again, we appreciate your kind words, and hope you and yours are able to return to stay with us again.

Mahalo Nui Loa,

Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach
Social Media Ambassador

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection

Address: 2641 Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-8581 (Formerly Koloa Landing Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Poipu
#2 Business Hotel in Poipu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Poipu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poipu
#4 Family Hotel in Poipu
Price Range: $310 - $710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection is nestled in the heart of Poipu on the sunny South Shore of Kauai next door to some of the best shopping & dining on the island and a short stroll from world famous Poipu Beach. Situated on 21 acres of lush tropical foliage, our resort in Koloa, Hawaii boasts the largest accommodations on the entire island - from deluxe studios, to 1, 2, 3, & even 4 bedroom luxurious villas ranging from 500 to 3,600 square feet - making them perfect for couples and families alike. Each studio is complete with a kitchenette and full size washer/dryer, while the villas feature full kitchens, expansive lanai, washer/dryer, and private bathrooms for every bedroom. Enjoy our 350,000 gallon signature pool complete with swim and walk-through grotto, waterslides, and poolside cabanas, as well as a 6,100 sq ft family lagoon pool and 2,000 sq ft waterfall adult pool. Other amenities include a 4,000 sq ft day spa, 24-hour fitness center, lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koloa Landing At Poipu Beach Hotel Poipu
Koloa Landing Resort At Poipu, Autograph Collection Kauai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing