We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing & Quiet Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed at the Koloa Landing property on the tail end of our wedding/honeymoon trip in July. The rooms are like nothing I've ever stayed in. I'll itemize my review points for clarity.
The desk staff: Wonderful. When we checked in, we were originally given a room closer to the ocean view (as we booked) but because of the uncompleted resort, we actually had hardly any view. We asked if there was another room to move us to instead and they were happy to oblige and actually put us into an even bigger suite with a gorgeous wrap-around lanai. Everyone we dealt with was friendly and accomodating. There isn't a lot of staff though; the resort is still in the building up stage. It felt a little more like checking into a condo complex than a hotel/resort.
The rooms: Beyond compare. Love the semi-private elevator. Beautifully furnished, high end appliances, washer dryer, and a fully stocked kitchen to make anything. Comfy beds. Lanais with tons of furniture. Gorgeous bathrooms. The only thing missing (which is incredible, because they really thought of everything) was BBQ tongs/flippers. We took advantage of the BBQ's one evening and wished we had some.
The resort grounds: Here is lacking because it's not finished, and I would be very interested to see the property in another year or two when the large water feature down the center of the property is completed; I think at that point, you'll really start to get the feel of the resort. We did use the pool and hottub and also the BBQ. What is there currently is lovely, but the large grassy space and parking lot feels sparse and complex-y compared to a resort filled with lush foliage, walkways, water features, restaurants, etc. There is a gym, but we didn't have time to check it out. It's a shame too that they are charging the full 'resort fee' before it's fully completed. $20 is a little steep.
Overall though, at the price they are renting these suites...you cannot find anything close. If you want to stay on the property all day, you might prefer something a little more 'full service' and fully built. If you want a beautiful spot to come home to, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LAtoMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoloaLanding_10, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2011

Aloha LAtoMaui,

Mahalo for allowing us here at Koloa Landing to be a part of your honeymoon getaway. It sounds like you had a great trip overall and we are so thrilled to be a part of your honeymoon memories.

I am glad you can see the potential in the resort and we are eager to complete future phases and have more of the amenities in place that you may be looking for. You will be pleased to know that not only will we hopefully will have the great 10,000 sq. ft. pool on your return visit, we will have our function space for parties/luau's and our main restaurant hopefully built out by that time. I appreciate your feedback on the grass lawns, while these are future building sites we have made good use of them in just this week and have some great plans moving forward. Effective immediately we have a full size volleyball net that is up as well as badminton, croquet, soccer, bean bag toss, ladderball, and much more! We even have giant lawn chess and checkers sets on order and are finalizing plans to put a putting green in!

The resort will definiately continue to take shape week after week and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Hopefully you can make an anniversary trip to Kauai next year!

Mahalo Nui Loa
Nick Clark
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,871 - 1,877 of 1,919 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2011

This is most gorgeous place to stay in Poipu! Brand new...just opened Fall 2010. If you aren't impressed by the granite sinks in 3 bathrooms, sub zero fridge, and spacious living dining areas-- the step outside to a short walk to the most beautiful beaches in the world!

The staff was so accomodating-- even bringing us matches to light birthday candles in our condo. Love this place! I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

Thank you, Koloa Landing!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KauaiMom2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoloaLanding_10, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Aloha KauaiMom2011,

Mahalo for choosing Koloa Landing for a birthday celebration. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to many more birthday celebrations at the resort or even just a weekend getaway when you're looking for an escape.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Nick Clark
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

If you are visiting Kauai as a family this is a great place to stay. After we picked up our rental car, we stopped by the local Costco and picked up all of the food and drinks we needed for the week. Each condo is practically brand new and very clean. There is a big kitchen with all of the latest and greatest appliances and a huge built in Subzero fridge. Our two boys were very excited as they had their own room, own TV and their own bathroom with a big shower. The master suite was very nice as well and it had a HUGE bathroom with two sinks, a soaking tub, and a very nice shower. If you are planning on visiting different places on the island, then this is a excellent place to call your home for the week. We spent each day exploring different parts of Kauai and then we would come back to this great spot and the kids would swim in the huge pool and then we would go down to the poolside BBQ and grill up some burgers and steaks. We also went out for meals a few nights, but just having the option to grill when you want was a plus. The property never felt crowded and the local beaches were just minutes away by car. The only downside was the maid service got a little mixed up during our stay. Make sure to let the front desk know that you would like maid service EVERY day or else they will only do it every other day. Other than that, this place was an excellent place to stay. We are already talking about returning to Koloa Landing next Summer.

Room Tip: Call the front desk and ask them for a room on either level 3 or 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank kbarclay1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoloaLanding_10, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Aloha kbarclay1967,

Mahalo for the great review! I am so pleased that you and your boys enjoyed the spacious villa and the amenities of the resort. Costco is definitely a great stop on the way in to get prepared for the week. In the future feel free to use our grocery shopping service as an added convenience and we will stock the refrigerator with all of your favorites for you!

Again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to your next visit and having your boys enjoy the new 10,000 sq. ft. pool with waterslides and more that we will be building in the next phase of our resort.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Nick Clark
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

My wife and I took our two kids (10 and 13) to Kauai for the first time and were blown away by the luxury rooms. We each had our own rooms and bathrooms in a three bedroom. Price was great because they are new and still under some construction. Great pools and location to beaches. Also walking distance to ships and restaurants. Definitely want to come back and stay in the same place without question. Tough place to leave. Can't wait to see what they add in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Booneborden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Very new and the rooms are quipped with very nice furnishings and top of the line appliances. Asked for ADA room, but unfortunately, there were no safety handles in any of the bathrooms. The beds are nice, but too high for small children, seniors or the handicapped folks and would suggest you request to have the platform or box removed. The staff is very nice and tries to accommodate. Strangely, there was not enough waste baskets so we asked for 2 for two fo the 3 bathrooms. Hard flooring througout and surface in the kitchen so would advise those with small children and elders to be cautious of slips and falls. Beautiful Pool. Would recommend if you don't have children or elders, it would be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuperUdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoloaLanding_10, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Aloha SuperUdon,

Mahalo for your recent review and for giving us an opportunity to host you on your trip to the Garden Isle. I very much appreciate your feedback regarding the ADA concerns. I am glad that after we adjusted the bed it was more suitable for your mothers. While our villas are brand new and built 100% to code per ADA requirements with multi-bedrooms we will definitely be taking your valued feedback into consideration in the future phases that we are constructing at the resort. Additionally we hope that the honed finished travertine stone flooring that we have used throughout the living space of the villas provides better traction than that of a typical polished finished floor.

Again your feedback is very valued to me and I assure you your concerns have been documented and will be brought up in planning discussions for future phases.

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Nick Clark
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

My husband and I just returned from Koloa Landing at Poipu Beach. We were so impressed with what this resort had to offer; however, the people/staff made our stay one to remember. We were given a lei upon arrival and greeted by a wonderful person named "Lovey." She was so friendly and genuine, a true reflection of the Hawaiian culture. The manager, Kenan Hasakovic went out of his way to make sure our every need was met. His friendly personality and warm smile made us feel right at home. We are already planning our return to this resort due to the quality of service and the wonderful people. "Thank you Kenan and Lovey, for making our stay in paradise a memorable experience!"

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoloaLanding_10, Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2011

Aloha patcandy,

Mahalo for your positive review regarding your stay with us at Koloa Landing. I am so pleased to see that you made a positive connection with the staff and I know Kenan and Lovey enjoyed having you as much as you enjoyed being here. We all look very forward to your next visit to our resort and making more positive memories. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me if I may be of any assistance in planning your visit.

Mahalo Nui Loa
Nick Clark
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I was very impressed with the way koloa landing employees presented themselves. Everyone was professional, helpful, and greeted us with aloha. The hotel is still under construction, however its done in a very discreet way. Not once did i hear work going on. I am very excited to see the finished product. When i first walked into our 3 bedroom suite i was overwhelmed by its beauty. Our master bedroom and bath was ginormous! Each room had its own special touch, big flat screen t.v"s,and a bathroom to go along with it. The kitchen is huge and we had everything we could possibly need for cooking. The grills out by the pool were clean and always available. We loved the pools! The fact that the pool is long for swimming laps was awesome. My son is four years old and the pool was perfect for him as well. Also the waterfalls in the 2nd pool is a nice touch, felt amazing on my back! Hot tubs were hot and the jets are strong. The fitness room was an excellent way to start my day. We walked 5 minutes down the pathway to the wall and watched turtles and a sunset. It was amazing! I would recommend staying at koloa landing to anyone who wants to relax in luxury and have an amazing place to stay. I will defiantly stay there again soon.

Room Tip: I enjoyed my ground level suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kalaheo2Bigfork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KoloaLanding_10, General Manager at Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2011

Aloha Kalaheo2Bigfork,

Mahalo for staying with us at the beautiful Koloa Landing, we appreciate your review and kind words.

I am so glad to hear that you and your family had an opportunity to enjoy many of the great amenities that Koloa Landing has to offer. I will certainly be sure to share your positive feedback with the staff here at the resort, they take great pride in what they do and in sharing their Aloha.

We look forward to your future visits and creating many more great memories!

Mahalo Nui Loa,
Nick Clark
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poipu
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection

Address: 2641 Poipu Road, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-8581 (Formerly Koloa Landing Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Poipu
#2 Business Hotel in Poipu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Poipu
#4 Romantic Hotel in Poipu
#4 Family Hotel in Poipu
Price Range: $286 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection is nestled in the heart of Poipu on the sunny South Shore of Kauai next door to some of the best shopping & dining on the island and a short stroll from world famous Poipu Beach. Situated on 21 acres of lush tropical foliage, our resort in Koloa, Hawaii boasts the largest accommodations on the entire island - from deluxe studios, to 1, 2, 3, & even 4 bedroom luxurious villas ranging from 500 to 3,600 square feet - making them perfect for couples and families alike. Each studio is complete with a kitchenette and full size washer/dryer, while the villas feature full kitchens, expansive lanai, washer/dryer, and private bathrooms for every bedroom. Enjoy our 350,000 gallon signature pool complete with swim and walk-through grotto, waterslides, and poolside cabanas, as well as a 6,100 sq ft family lagoon pool and 2,000 sq ft waterfall adult pool. Other amenities include a 4,000 sq ft day spa, 24-hour fitness center, lobby bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Koloa Landing Resort at Poipu, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koloa Landing At Poipu Beach Hotel Poipu
Koloa Landing Resort At Poipu, Autograph Collection Kauai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing