We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Woo Hoo!”

Kalapaki Joe's Poipu
Ranked #26 of 37 Restaurants in Poipu
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Koloa
Description: Very good, reasonably priced food and drinks. Good service. New location
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
249 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Woo Hoo!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Best selection of beer on the island! The food is good, too. We had two meals there, stopped by for drinks once, and even came back for dessert late one afternoon after a nice walk. It is a sports bar, so there are TV's everywhere with various sports stations playing. If that bothers you, you had better pick someplace else. The service is excellent and the prices are reasonable (especially during happy hour, when even the appetizers are reduced).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TBeaupre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    218
    137
    60
    59
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Creve Coeur, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just the thing”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Some of the best ahi we had on our entire trip. Casual atmosphere, efficient staff, and reasonable prices by Hawaii standards. We went here twice because my husband was so in love with the Blackened Ahi salad. I had the pulled pork and my daughter had their classic burger and everyone was happy. Good fries!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bucklebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
117 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stopped here after hiking looking a little worse for wear (dirty boots, smudged clothes, etc). Our server couldn't do enough for us. She got us tall glasses of water and more importantly some tasty beverages that helped ease tired muscles. We also order a couple of plates of appertizers that were just great including wings. Since we hit happy hour we certainly couldn't complain about the price. Will definitely go back again and enjoy this friendly place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank myhrse11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food and great service”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Can you believe 25¢ chicken wings? Edamame appetizer was delicious. Fresh fish salads and sandwiches were fresh and tasty. It's a sports bar. We ate breakfast there as well. It opened early and the food was good value.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank dasmith04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabeck, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good sports bar”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We are hockey fans and vacationing in May during playoffs in Poipu, Kauai. So we stopped for a late lunch and service was friendly / great, food average. I had nachos so possibly not a true trial of the cuisine, but the chips did come out of a very big bag that might have been around awhile. The guacamole was home grown, fresh and good. Prices good - esp. happy hour items. Nice atmosphere and nice to feel "local" for a bit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bevk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalapaki Joe's Poipu also viewed

 

Been to Kalapaki Joe's Poipu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing