We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun”

Kalapaki Joe's Poipu
Ranked #26 of 37 Restaurants in Poipu
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Koloa
Description: Very good, reasonably priced food and drinks. Good service. New location
Rugby
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fun”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Fun bar and grill only a minute from the beach and Poipu vacation condos. Casual dining that is reasonably priced and has friendly service. The only place we found on the island that has a legitimate happy hour. Wide variety of food, all of which was tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RJH12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    215
    134
    59
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Great food! My husband had the surfer burger and I had the classic Joe. We both would return. My burger was cooked like I like it with the bacon crisp. The French fries were seasoned and very hot. The only thing lacking was the service. They were polite but didn't check on us and were slow to bring the bill (which was odd considering they weren't busy). There were flies and birds, but the restaurant had open windows so its to be expected. Plenty of TVS to watch a game and prices were very reasonable for kauai.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldD_TRaveler789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great happy hour prices and very tasty food! The atmosphere is comfortable and friendly. I would recommend everyone eat here on their vacation!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Villa, Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wish we would have know about it sooner”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Found on the way to the airport. The 2nd story view is nice...partial view of the ocean...and the atmosphere was fun. A lot of locals out having a great time. Pupu's were good and Mai-tai's were great.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank budagirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Spicy Wings but Slow Service”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

It was pricey and the drinks were weak, but the food was tasty. The prices didn't fit the atmosphere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MelissAdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalapaki Joe's Poipu also viewed

 

Been to Kalapaki Joe's Poipu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing