We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect in Poi pu”
other travelers have booked this property
Lanai
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lanai
Lanai, view 2 Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Lanai
Lanai, view 2
Living Room
Living Room, view 2
Living Room, view 3
Kitchen
Kitchen, view 2
Bedroom
Bedroom, view 2
Bathroom
Bathroom, view 2
Ocean!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah52...
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect in Poi pu”
Reviewed October 4, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I spent a week in the lovely Island Oasis Suite. It was the perfect homebase to return to after venturing all over the island. SO nice to have all the conveniences of home, making for a most relaxing vacation. And the owner is an amazing hostess. Beautifu! Great value! Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: No air condictioning
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Reviewed September 25, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2012
mahalo-much for your very kind comments, Maria. congratulations again on your marriage!

we are glad you enjoyed yourselves and truly appreciate it when guests take time to let us know they loved the condo .

let us know when you're ready to return to beautiful kaua'i; perfect anniversary location, too...!

warmest aloha,

--denise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arlington Heights
Reviewed August 24, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2012
BIG mahalo for your very kind words! it is so important to us that guests have a wonderful, memorable stay on beautiful kaua'i, and we are happy to do anything we can to ensure they enjoy their time on-island.

it was especially nice meeting you since i enjoyed our email "chats" during the months leading up to your trip. as i mentioned, when we happen to be in the area, we make a point of "staying out of the way" (we make sure we are not intrusive as guests make memories)....

as we also discussed, most people who visit our lovely island oasis start thinking about their return before they even depart. reading your review made me smile; i am so glad your honeymoon was perfect, and appreciate you sharing your experience by submitting this review.

the photographs you took are great. our views, which you so perfectly captured, never cease to amaze me!

aloha and a hui hou; e malama pono! --denise, Gordon, and Kay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kay1258
Belvedere, California
1 review
“best ocean front with sea turtles to watch from your deck”
Reviewed June 6, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

This was a wonderful, updated unit, but im sure there are alot of beautiful updated units in Poipu. The reasons that I would go back and stay here again, you are right on the water, I watched "bales" of sea turtles every night from my deck and listened to the ocen at night.
Also the owners, especially Denise was very warm and welcoming and gave me alot of good info about things to do and places to go etc. Went above the beyond to make it a great vacation for me. Thank you Denise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: being right on the water, and the sea turtles
Liked least: no pool
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Reviewed April 6, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lompoc Ca
Reviewed February 15, 2012 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed February 3, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing