We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great gelato - lots of dairy free and even a sugar free option!”
Review of Papalani Gelato

Papalani Gelato
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Polynesian, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Description: Papalani Gelato Franchising Company is a family-owned and operated franchisor of handmade Hawaiian style gelato, coffee, and chocolate shops which is dedicated to sharing its hand-crafted artisanal Hawaiian inspired gelato, coffees, and chocolates throughout the state of Hawaii and beyond. Many customers rave that Papalani™ has the best gelato (Italian style ice cream) and best chocolate in the nation.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great gelato - lots of dairy free and even a sugar free option!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Delicious gelato with many local favourites. One of the few shops that stays open later (until 10pm) around Poipu.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JJYung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    142
    50
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

The gelato is great and their service is amazing! We've gone twice during our week long stay and plan to visit again before leaving.

Helpful?
Thank Southernbelle34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lv
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beats shave ice”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great service for our party of 9 that wanted to try everything . Their sorbet was great for our lactose intolerant members

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank markrLv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Gelato”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Got some gelato after a Puka Dog next door. It really hit the spot. Excellent taste and texture. Almost as good as the gelato in Europe.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cerra12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Loved Gelato”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

It was so nice to have so many non dairy options! I had the pineapple and coconut which were both delish! I tasted my husbands dairy gelato, it was devine. The waffle cones were good too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PankeyJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papalani Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Papalani Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing