We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little beach”
Review of Poipu Beach Park

Poipu Beach Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.19*
and up
Private Tour: Waimea Canyon, Wailua Falls, Kauai Coffee Company and Spouting...
Ranked #1 of 30 things to do in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Baltimore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great little beach”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We visited several beaches on Kauai and this was our favorite. Snorkeling was good from either side of the beach. There was a sea turtle there on the protected side and it didn't seem to mind all the gawkers that were swimming around it. The only negative is that they were in the process of remodeling the bathrooms so they were closed along with the showers. They did provide portable toilets and a hose for washing off.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank rxknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,001
    1,040
    230
    34
    12
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Body Boarders Paradise!”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This place rocks you like a hurricane! Great hangout for locals, beginners and expert boarders alike. Love this place!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great beach to snorkeling”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was a great beach to snorkel. We saw lots of fish and the reef provides protection from the waves and keep water more calm then other beaches

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cody D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent little beach for kids”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Nice quiet kiddie pool beach protected by rocks so kids can play,snorkel safely, while parents can sit on the sand not worrying. Lots of shady trees but umbrella is a good thing to have. The water was really nice and warm. Walk to parking lot and brennecke beach brolier for sandwiches across the street.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cramya80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great beach”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Always stop here when we're on the South Shore. Pretty good snorkeling. Almost always a turtle or two. And I want to say each time I've been there, there's been a monk seal resting on the beach. :) Walkable to our condo, so great location.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank cruisin*tigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poipu Beach Park also viewed

 

Been to Poipu Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing