We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Surprise Waiting in Poipu”
View of Prince Kuhio from Beach in Front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Prince Kuhio from Beach in Front
211 Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
View of Prince Kuhio from Beach in Front
211 Living Room
Living Room
View of ocean from Lanai
Another view of ocean from Lanai
Kitchen and Dining
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom and Awesome Ocean View
Bedroom and great Mountain View
Bedroom
Hallway and storage
dining room
Bathroom
Bathroom Vanity
Prince Kuhio Garden Path
Enjoying Pool at Prince Kuhio
Beach out front Adjacent to Complex
Another path in the tropical garden at PK
Beach out front
Prince Kuhio Pool
Welcome to Prince Kuhio
Garden Koa Pond
Koa Pond
another pond at Prince Kuhio
View of Prince Kuhio from adjacent Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
basil99
warwick
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise Waiting in Poipu”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

When we arrived at unit 315 we were pleasantly surprised at how nice the complex and unit were! Both were very clean and well maintained. You could see that they had a staff working 9 - 5 cleaning the fish ponds, flower beds and walkways. I was particularly impressed with the blue tile pool that was impeccable. Unit 315 was spacious with a large bedroom with ocean views. The kitchen was upgraded with every supply you could need. The lanai looked out over an old Hawaiian stone ruins with the ocean beyond. A great place to stay and highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and cleanliness
Liked least: 3rd floor
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
Thank you guys so much for the great review. You were awesome guests! Mahalo nui loa Jack & Dorinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weluvtheo...
New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really Nice Place with Excellent Location”
Reviewed November 20, 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first trip ever to Hawaii and this rental made a really great first impression. The rate was great and condo is just as advertised. It is across the road from one of the better south shore snorkeling places. There is another one just a little the other way that is good, but a little more treacherous. Parking is covered and was plentiful when we were there. The grounds were small, but really pretty and well kept. The condo itself was very nice and comfortable. The wi fi was easy to use. The bed was very comfortable. The only reason we didn't make this a five star was it doesn't have a/c and the lanai is not private. Most of the time the cross breeze worked fine, but the last couple of nights the humidity made it uncomfortable. Also, because the windows are open, you start hearing the chickens crowing around 4 am. The lanai was small but nice, but no privacy; your neighbors are right there looking at you. I would definitely recommend and would stay here again. The owners were excellent to work with; everything was seamless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of a/c
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LarryK129
Livermore, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time on Kauai”
Reviewed August 19, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
8
people found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights at this property and found it clean, well stocked with the basics - towels, kitchen items, island research materials.This property was easy to find. The owners/property managers were very responsive to all communciations, provided good directions and even gave us a contact for rental cars that saved us a few dollars. Even though this rental space is in a condo building unit, the general atomsphere was quiet, there was plenty of parking, a fantastic restaurant within walking distance and the ocean just across the street. All day trips were easily accessible and the south end of Kauai is the best. The balcony did provide a nice view of some historical island grounds and the ocean view was as advertised. Even though we did not meet Jack & Dorinda we felt that we had a relationbship with them because of their prompt replies, suggestions, and true desire for us to enjoy our time there. We would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Come on - its Hawaii
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Reviewed February 16, 2011 for a stay in February 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ca
Reviewed January 7, 2011 for a stay in June 2008

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed January 3, 2011 for a stay in June 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
burnaby b.c. canada
Reviewed January 3, 2011 for a stay in November 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing