We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such a cool condo and great location!”
Front of Makanui Bungalow
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Makanui Bungalow
Downstairs Living Room and Lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Front of Makanui Bungalow
Downstairs Living Room and Lanai
Bedroom with King Bed and Master Bath.
Futon Bed Downstairs.
Kitchen
Dining Area with a View of the Ocean.
Dining Area.
Upstairs Bath
Upstairs Bathroom.
Downstairs Lanai with BBQ, sitting area and Dining Table.
Outside Dining Area
BBQ Area on the Patio.
Makanui Bungalow.
Poipu Beach Park
Brennecke's Beach
Looking at Brennecke's from Poipu Beach Park
Poipu Beach Park
Poipu Beach Park
Shipwreck's Beach
Shipwreck's Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Poipu, Kauai, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rebekah S
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Such a cool condo and great location!”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Such a great place to stay! We stayed with 5 people in the bungalow. Such a great price and plenty of room for everyone! They have all of the amenities you need for a comfortable stay. I suggest staying here with family or friends!

Poipu beach and Shipwreck Beach are just a walk away from the bungalow. We stayed over Christmas and New Years and got to enjoy the fireworks on Poipu. It was a wonderful time to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele D
1 review
“Great rental!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We loved this family friendly house. Our family of 5 was comfortable for the entire 8 days! Lots to do and see loved it. Highly recommend and will be back!!
They even mailed clothes left in the dryer!
Couldn't have worked better for us.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reinig M
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Value, Walking Distance to Poipu and Shipwrecks Beaches!”
Reviewed November 17, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

AWESOME house with a sweet location. Full kitchen in case you are trying to hit costco (near the airport) and cook meals to save money. We spent every morning walking from our Bungalow to shipwrecks beach for sunrise and they were all worth it!

Good for a family or one couple and a couple of friends. Not great for multiple couples due to the awesome but unique bed configuration (upstairs has a HANGING bed! Super cool but not great for two).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Clean, renovated, good for a family! ”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My husband and I stayed in the bungalow for our honeymoon. It was clean, updated, and had everything we needed! I would definitely recommend this place for a family or a group of people! My only area of suggestion would be for them to fix the lock on the sliding door. It was broken and it was very easy to "break in."

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Mahalo for your review. Our maintenance team have fixed the lock. Thanks for letting us know. Hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OR
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2014
Mahalo for your review. It is a great description of the property both with the house next door and on its own.
Thanks for taking the time and we hope to see you on your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia
Reviewed March 17, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
California
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing