We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,662)
Filter reviews
2,662 results
Traveler rating
947
915
421
224
155
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
947
915
421
224
155
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum fire ocean wing ocean front lava restaurant garden pool lavash spg member the link the main hotel oceanfront room poipu beach kauai resort starbucks coffee our honeymoon great beach per day self parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,396 - 1,401 of 2,662 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2015

We stayed in Sheraton for our 30th anniversary. The hotel is located right on the nice beach where you can swim. This what made us to chose Sheraton deluxe oceanfront room over garden view Grand Hyatt room (same price) and we now know we have made the right decision. I like the size of Sheraton, not too overwhelming, more intimate and cozier. Grounds are nice, we liked bonfire every evening, very romantic. Close to everything. We glad we had oceanfront room, definitely worth the extra money. Each morning and evening we could come out to lanai and watch the ocean.
Rooms and Ok, good size but somewhat outdated. Same as buildings. Would expect something more luxury for ~$300 per night. Rooms have everything you need though. Did not like the bed, mattress was too soft.
Staff at the front desk is nice and helpful. Can not say the same about their concierge service. Not much info, the info provided often misleading, definitely not helpful.
Buffet breakfast has a lot of food but not much gourmet food, no cheeses, no freshly baked breads, etc. We preferred to go to Lappert's for a coffee and bagel.
Overall it was a good stay and we were glad we chose Sheraton, location and the beach made it for us.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kauai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2015

Aloha

We appreciate your feedback and sharing both your likes and dislikes of our resort. We do pride ourselves in our prime beach front location and the amazing views of the ocean. As we work to improve the look and feel of our resort we also look to improve the quality of our food as well as our services. We hope you allow us the chance to make these improvements and look forward to your next visit with us on our beautiful island of Kauai.

Mahalo

Sheraton Kauai Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

We return to this property every year. Though there are some structural things about the rooms that could use some updating, the rest of the property, its location and the staff always make staying here nothing but a wonderful experience. The size of the property is large enough to offer all the best amenities for a sunny vacation, but it is not so large that is too noisy and busy to enjoy just lounging poolside for the day. The pool bar is especially nice - it is large, has a great view and offers shelter from the heat and wind when needed. The location of the property on the beach is ideal. There is a good swimming spot - sometimes nice and calm, other times there are some waves for body surfing, etc.. There is also a nice boardwalk along the property and beyond so you can walk down the beach and enjoy colorful sunsets every night. Most notable for us, though, is the staff. They are absolutely wonderful and really go out of their way to make sure you feel comfortable and important. Not sure how they found all of them, but they really make the experience for us. We see the same folks every year which makes for a nice familiar feel as well. We can't wait to go back.

Room tip: The partial ocean view rooms in the 3000 building are the best.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Shozma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Manager at Sheraton Kauai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2015

Aloha,

On behalf of the Sheraton Kauai Resort, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We would like to thank you for choosing us to be your home away from home.. It is great to hear that you have connected with our wonderful staff every year and have most definitely become a part of our Sheraton Kauai Ohana. We hope to see you again in the near future. Please feel free to contact a Guest Services Manager and we would be delighted to connect with you. We hope you had a wonderful and safe return journey home. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here while we were in Kauai for our honeymoon. The grounds and staff are very nice. Our room itself was definitely a little dated and very small. The bathroom was tiny, but we were only in our room in the morning and night, so it was fine. I can't imagine having more than two people share a room though. Was a little disappointed to be on the first floor. Because of this, we could barely see the ocean view we had paid for and had to walk out to the road to watch the sunset. We didn't spend much time at the hotel, but enjoyed their pool and beach area a couple days. The grounds and lobby are really nice and we still enjoyed our time there, just didn't enjoy our first floor room. Only had breakfast at the hotel one morning. It was good, but expected to see more fruit options. There is also a little cafe that you can get food at, but we enjoyed having it to grab coffee at in the morning before leaving the hotel. Finally, the location was nice and much quieter than other areas we went to on the island. Closely located are little shopping/restaurant areas. Overall a nice stay.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Allison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Manager at Sheraton Kauai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2015

Aloha Allison S,

Thank you for celebrating your honeymoon at the Sheraton Kauai Resort and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We apologize that the location of your room was not to your expectation, we hope you were still able to enjoy the sunset and the ocean view during your stay. We are glad that the staff at the Sheraton were able to provide you a wonderful service and that you were able to enjoy coffee at the Link Cafe. Should you visit Kauai in the future, please feel free to reach out to us, we would be delighted to connect with you.

Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2015

Had an ocean view room and well worth the upgrade. Easy access to the nice pool and bar area, beach, and wonderful views of whales from the lanai. These are the highlights of the hotel. The food, restaurant and overall property are well apportioned and staffed with aloha. Parking is available but not a given unless you pay for valet service. The room did not seem dated and found the in room fridge a real asset. Not a lot of night life in the area but the location and beautiful surroundings are the real attraction.

Room tip: In the winter months get a room on the west side for spectacular sunsets right from your expanded lanai.
Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BdMorons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Manager at Sheraton Kauai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2015

Aloha,

On behalf of the Sheraton Kauai Resort, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time
enjoying our ocean front rooms and were able to experience what the beautiful island of Kauai has to offer. We hope that you will one day return and visit us once again.
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Kauai Resort. We hope you had a wonderful and safe return journey home. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

We came here for the first week of our 2 week honeymoon and it was wonderful! We hated to leave. Everything was great!! Every room had a balcony overlooking the ocean and the grounds. We enjoyed the pool area and the food was great. It was also easy to get around.
One difficulty is the pool chairs, as they fill up super quickly in the morning. I'd recommend putting your towel down early to reserve or booking a cabana.

Also great was the breakfast buffet. They had everything you could want. Try the congi. I tried it out and was pleasantly surprised.

The staff was also wonderful! Everyone was so friendly and couldn't be nicer or more helpful. The concierge was so kind and helpful and set up everything for our trip. I strongly recommend having them help you plan your activities.

Overall, this hotel is great and we look forward to staying with them again sometime in the near future!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank junebug40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine L, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Kauai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2015

Aloha,

Thank you for your review and recognizing our prime beach front location and the views from your room. We pride ourselves not only in the location but the service we provide. We are grateful that we were able to provide that Aloha spirit that everyone looks for and expects from our Sheraton Kauai Resort. We understand the difficulty in providing a lounge chair for every guest on property, but we do invite you to also consider our prime seating located in our bungalows along the poolside area and the ability to lounge in a covered seating area with the luxury of having a flat screen TV and enough space to invite your entire family to join. This will definitely save your towels for the beach itself. Again we are grateful for your review and look forward to your next visit with us here on our beautiful Garden Paradise.

Mahalo

Sheraton Kauai Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews