We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Kauai Resort
Nearby Hotels
$499
$329
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $436/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$739
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort(Poipu)
$537
$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,599
$699
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$599
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiahuna Plantation Resort(Poipu)(Great Value!)
$214
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $323/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,415)
Filter reviews
2,415 results
Traveler rating
853
847
393
193
129
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
853
847
393
193
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrum fireocean wingocean frontgarden poollava restaurantlavashspg memberthe linkthe main hoteloceanfront roombeach sidepoipu beachkauai resortbreakfast buffetstarbucks coffeeour honeymoonhospitality room
Filter
Updating list...
2,026 - 2,031 of 2,415 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon early November and to be honest I was I little worried because of some of the reviews on here. They could not be more wrong. We were treated great from day 1. They knew our names and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We also got an upgrade from garden view to ocean front which was absolutely amazing. The resort is first class and the pool was super refreshing after laying in the sun. At night they had fires going in the middle part of the resort you could sit around which looks nice and was great to just relax. That was the best part. It wasn't crazy busy with people everywhere and kids running around. The whole atmosphere was relaxing and laid back which I'm sure everyone wants when they go on vacation. The only minor negative I could say is there should be more selection on the menu at their restaurants rumfire and lavas on the beach. Great food just not enough on the menu to select from. Like I said do not believe the negatives you hear on this or any site. This was the best resort I've been to and we will definitely be back. Words and pictures truly cannot describe the beauty of Hawaii. Everyone has to go once in their life and Sheraton Kauai will not disappoint.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in an oceanfront room. The sunset views were very nice from our balcony. The room was nice enough for us at a beachfront hotel. We did not plan on using the hotel as a resort but did sit on the beach a few days. We rented beach chairs from a snorkel company and used them on the hotel beach and other beaches when we drove around the island. The hotel is close to a lot of dinner options and is in a good location for getting to other sites on the island. We had some issues with the internet but the router they provided fixed the issues. We found the staff to be very nice and accomodating. There was an issue with our bill but the front desk fixed it quickly. The fitness room is really dated and needs more equipment. I would have preferred to be outside but with the time difference I was up way before sunrise so that may not be an issue for you. The parking is easy to find and close to our room so we did not use the valet after the first night. It is free for gold or plat members for the entire stay. Turndown was a bit spotty but housekeeping was good otherwise. We had no issues with a dirty room that others reported. We saw a few bugs on occasion but with the balcony doors what do you expect?

Room Tip: Room in the ocean wing have a great view.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank detraveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Sheraton for 11 days in October in a Garden view king room. The grounds are beautiful and the location can't be beat!!! We will definetly return to the Poipu area next time we visit Kauai :)
*Our room was very quiet and overlooked the pool. The room it's self is not on the fancy side just your typical Sheraton room. We enjoyed our location and liked being away from the action of the ocean side. The first 9 days on our trip we didn't have people on either side of us so it was nice and quite. But the last few nights people came to the room next to us, you could hear everything though the walls, laughter, alarms going off, tv it was very very annoying.... It wasn't there fault it was just that the walls are paper thin.
*the location is amazing we loved walking the beach in the morning and enjoyed laying out a Poipu beach and swimming in the waves!
*For breakfast if we ate in site we would go to lavas and tab coffee and a baked item or egg sandwich, the staff was very nice and the food was yummy. We ate at the pool side bar 2 times the food was pretty good, I would not go out of my way to eat there but it was perfectly adequate and convient.
* one downside is that once the sun has set, there is no where to sit outside and have a cocktail and an appitizer. They are missing out big time on the opportunity of keeping there guests on site for dinner. Yes they have rum fire, but it is enclosed, it has a beautiful location, but who wants to go to Hawaii and sit inside!! We had stayed at the Sheraton on the Big Island the previous year and it was so nice to be able to sit outside and there patio at night and have a few cocktails, and a small bite to eat.

So all in all we would return as the location and price can't be beat. With a few improvements this hotel has great potential.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lily1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had our gorgeous sunset wedding and honeymooned there also. Staff was amazing, Friendly, Easily accessible and so ready to help everybody!!! The views are stunning, Resort is well kept, reasonably priced and awesome awesome awesome location!!! We can not wait to go back and have the greatest SHERATON KAUA'I EXPERIENCE AGAIN!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raquel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My husband & I went on a "baby moon" to Hawaii in September. He is a platinum Starwood member & we have stayed @ many of their properties. The room we got here was not one of he better ones we have stayed in though there was not really anything blatantly wrong with it.

He dining options @ hotel were extremely limited. There was the Rum Bar which felt mor like. Club atmosphere than a Hawaiian one or a little overpriced counter service cafe. We went into the cafe o ask for a plastic knife to use to cut up a mango my husband had bought @ a former market & were shocked to hear she wanted to charge us for a plastic ok. Yikes!

That said, we did enjoy the pool and beach area which was beautiful. We rented. Cabana on the sand for a 1/2 day which was nice. Alo rented a boogie board for very reasonable price.

Room Tip: There was no breakfast restaurant.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews