We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Their Poipu Kai Cottage: Can't beat location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Poipu
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coastline Cottages Kauai
Ranked #8 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Poipu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We loved every minute of our week in their cottage with the sexy pool,lounge chairs and tunes.Shipwrecks Beach was beautiful. Poipu Beach too. Golfed Poipu Bay twice. One minute drive. Can't beat the location. Hyatt restaurants. One minute walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracycoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 239 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

We have had the pleasure of staying at 324 Poipu Sands, a beautifully appointed 2 bedroom apartment, 2 bathrooms and gourmet kitchen. Lori organised our stay and couldn't have been more helpful. It was easy organizing from Australia.
The apartment has fabulous views of Shipwreck beach and is right next door to the grand Hyatt and the Poipu Golf Club.
The stay was a wonderful beginning to our holiday in Hawaii. Mahola Lori!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We decided to stay away from the big-name resorts for our Kauai honeymoon. Didn't want the crowds or kids. We were told to stay in Poipu for sunny weather, beautiful beaches and safe snorkeling. We found Coastline Cottages on this site and Lori helped us pick the perfect spot. TheirTurtle Cove Cottage is perched above a private cove filled with enormous turtles. Cool tradewinds blew through the cottage. No AC needed. We walked to the Beach House for a beautiful sunset dinner and the surfers were fun to watch. We rented bikes from Outfitters Kauai and rode along Poipu's magnificent coastline. Captain Andy's Na Pali sunset sail was definitely one of the highlights. No matter what filled our day, we cherished the downtime in our cottage. Peaceful, romantic and no one bothering us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We have finally found a vacation home with a kitchen that has all the bells and whistles. Even a pasta faucet above the six-burner gas range. Ample refrigeration and freezers. Habersham cabinetry throughout. The bathrooms are works of art. Island living at its finest. A rare find in paradise.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Coastline Cottages provided us a wonderful place to stay in Poipu to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The condo was beautifully appointed with remodeled kitchen and bathrooms, decorated with original artwork, convenient, stocked with boogie boards, beach chairs, beach towels and umbrella AND extremely clean. Waking up to the ocean view from the back lanai and the lush tropical grounds off the front lanai made it difficult to decide where to have breakfast! We enjoyed an easy walk to Brenneke and Poipu beaches. We debated whether to stay at a local resort or to book a condo with Coastline Cottages and are so glad we made this choice. We can't thank Lori enough for all the help with organizing sailing trips, bike rides through Waimea Canyon and a helicopter tour of the island. There was a notebook prepared by Coastline Cottages with information on Kauai beaches, places to eat, activities to enjoy.... We highly recommend Lawai Beach for snorkeling! The pool looked wonderful, but honestly we didn't go in, only because we were enjoying the nearby beaches and activities so much! One of our all time favorite vacations!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBV2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

The view from the king bed in the master suite was stunning. Palm trees swaying, sound of Shipwrecks Beach's surf, and the pool's water reflecting the morning sky. Can't imagine a better way to start the day. Loved our mornings in bed.

My bride loved the big soaking tub in the master bath. I liked the large open step down shower in the second bathroom. Its shower head from the ceiling had the best pressure and the tile on the featured wall reflected in the huge mirror over the custom vanity. High quality craftsmanship throughout.

Call Lorie. She went above and beyond to make our honeymoon special and was dead on with all of her recommendations. Make sure to walk over to the Grand Hyatt for a cocktail and sushi at Stevenson's and don't miss dinner at Tidepools.

Room Tip: Day passes at Grand Hyatt's Anara Spa available. Great cardio room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I normally don't post reviews. However - their Turtle Cove Cottages has the most intimate and romantic setting. The oceanfront bed, sound of the surf, tasteful Hawaiiana interiors, comfortable deck chairs and turtles, monk seals and song birds. So relaxing. My love and I had the best week. Definitely looking forward to returning to our cottage.

Room Tip: Drinks at Tortilla Republic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poipu hotels
Koloa
Marriott's Waiohai Beach Club
Koloa
Koa Kea Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastline Cottages Kauai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastline Cottages Kauai

Address: 4730 Lawai Rd, Poipu, Kauai, HI 96756-9673
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Poipu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 29 Specialty Lodging in Poipu
Price Range: $285 - $625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Poipu Kauai luxury oceanfront properties with emphasis on privacy and service. Coastline Cottages is the perfect choice for honeymoons, romantic getaways, and for those who just want to escape life's hectic pace to relax and recharge. Impeccably clean, fine beds and linens: Standard. Grocery shopping for Arrival, In-Cottage Massage Therapy and Private Chef Service: Optional. Locally owned and operated since 1996. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coastline Cottages Hotel Poipu
Coastline Cottages Kauai Poipu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing