We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Castle Kaha Lani

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Castle Kaha Lani
Certificate of Excellence
Grandview, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Paradise is an understatement - this property was perfect in every way. Location, accomodations and staff! We definitely plan to stay again and soon! I cannot recommend this property strongly enough....it was absolutely amazing and felt like we were right at home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaJ427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    120
    31
    13
    18
See reviews for
131
161
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Courbevoie
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Our stay was for 5 nights it was a really magic vacation we will never forget.
Very nice condo with all commodities . Great view on Pacific ocean and on a beautiful garden. Very well located to visit the north and the south of KAUAI
Large terrace
A bit noisy early morning
I will recommend this address

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carole751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had a great week at Kaha Lani. My mother had a difficult time with the stairs leading to the 2nd floor and we were allowed to change to a 1st floor condo, #122, which i greatly appreciated. This condo was wonderfully updated and provided everything we expected. The view of the ocean was priceless. There was a wonderful breeze blowing through the condo. There isn't any ac, which I imagine is typical on the island.
I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This resort was beautiful and clean. The views from the lanai were breathtaking and priceless. The pool was refreshing and clean. At night the pool is lit with tiki torches. It was a great experience. I highly recommend staying at Castle Kaha Lani.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Detrina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainier, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our stay was for 7 nights, it was truly a week we will never forget, we went to two different tropical botanical gardens in the area looking for flowers and plants to photography and never saw a single BIRD OF PARADISE, yet at the Castle Kaha Lani there were at least three Bird of paradise plants in full bloom growing there plus dozens of other tropical plants, trees and bushes, It was like living in a tropical botanical garden by its self.
The grounds were very well groomed, and the buildings are well maintained.
The Castle Kaha Lani is truly a gem on the Garden Island.
Ron & Tanya Fadden
Rainier, Oregon

Room Tip: Top floors facing the ocean are fantastic, best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We stayed in room 220 for 6 nights and it was great. Nicely decorated and provided everything we needed in a condo. We loved the oceanfront view and the sound of the waves was wonderful. We were trying to think of a way to bring all of that home with us. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. We were pleased with the location of the resort as it was not too far when we went exploring the rest of Kauai. The front desk employees were helpful and courteous. We really enjoyed our stay at the Kaha Lani and would go back again and maybe relax a little more at the resort. It is a great place to come back to after exploring Kauai too!

Room Tip: Great view from 220 and any condo in bldg 7 if you want oceanfront. Second or third floor great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vjn511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Grove, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at Castle Kaha Lani. It is centrally located on the island, not a bad drive to North Shore or South Shore. We were in room 211 and its been nicely renovated. The kitchen was nicely furnished with all of the utensils, pans, dishes that you would need. Also liked having the extra half bath.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lrt93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koloa
Grand Hyatt Kauai Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Castle Kaha Lani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Castle Kaha Lani

Property: Castle Kaha Lani
Address: 4460 Nehe Rd, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-9154 (Formerly Aston Kaha Lani)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Lihue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Castle Kaha Lani 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kaha Lani Resort features oceanfront condominiums adjacent to Lydgate Beach Park and playground, with a walking path along the coast. Centrally located, the resort offers a variety of one-, two-, and three-bedroom suites, all oceanview or oceanfront. Amenities include a pool, tennis court, barbecues, and a putting green. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Castle Kaha Lani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Castle Kaha Lani Hotel Lihue
Kaha Lani
Castle Kaha Lani Kauai, HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing