We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kauai Beach Villas Unit G-6”
Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kauai Beach Villas
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kauai Beach Villas Unit G-6”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We stayed at Kauai Beach Villas G-6 in April, 2014 which we rented via VRBO from the owners. It has nice upgrades like granite counter tops and tile floors and comfortable bed. The view of the ocean from the balcony is splendid! It was very windy while we were there, and we live near the Atlantic Ocean, so we did not plan to spend hours on the beach. Instead we went exploring, shopping and hiking. Units in the resort were being totally re-done during our stay and it looked like this would be a welcomed improvement. The grounds were lovely and well maintained. I highly recommend the G-6 unit that we stayed in. It is as described on the VRBO website. The location was central enough to make trips to the north shore and Poipu Beach doable without too much driving.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd level and though there were stairs, we had great views of the ocean and couldn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    209
    80
    33
    13
See reviews for
156
228
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed here at this resort and were most impressed by the grounds here at this resort. We had a two bedroom and the size was adequate. We had an ant issue and their response was, they always have an ant issue. Nothing was offered to change the situation. The ocean is a beautiful walkable beach, but it is rather than rocky and unsafe to venture out into.

The beds are extremely hard and asked for a foam topper, which made a little bit of a difference.

This was our first time staying in Lihue. I thought it would be a nice mix to either go north or south, but honestly, we were not a fan of the location. This is our fourth time here in Kauai and definitely the most congested. Turning out of the resort took forever, especially left and witnessed several almost car accidents, by people just trying to get out. Even getting to the resort it was congested.

We prefer Poipu area over the Lihue area. We will probably not stay here again, unless they get a stop light out of the resort area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed at this resort at the end of March/beginning of April of this year, thru RCI, so we just got back.. We loved the Kauai Beach Villas. The condo and grounds were well maintained with a very nice quiet balcony. We loved the location, being on the East side of the island. It was convenient to shopping and both the North and South sides of the island. However, the staff really helped make this a wonderful vacation. They were so helpful with assistance in arranging activities and suggestions about things we wanted to experience. Thanks Vicki and everyone else. We would highly recommend this property

Room Tip: All rooms are good, especially ones next to the grills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janet d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

We are Wyndham owners. I realize these resorts were acquired from the Pahio Resorts. It is nowhere near the quality we usually experience at other Wyndham resorts. I was glad to see improvements were being made while we were there. I'm trusting that it will be brought up to the usual WVR standards. I would not recommend this resort to anyone who has mobility problems. There are no elevators. My parents joined us. They had a one bedroom unit on the third floor. We were charged $50 for a missing card key. This is the first and only time that's ever happened. We were pleased to see coolers in the room. AC is in the bedrooms only so you'll have to crank them up if you want to feel it out in the living room. Grounds are nice. Location is great. Close to everything but far enough away to be restful. Roosters run rampant on the island. They add a country feel to the resort. They can be quite entertaining to watch. For the most part our stay was pleasant. If we go again, we will probably not take my parents unless we can be guaranteed a floor unit.

Room Tip: No elevators, if you or your guests have mobility issues, be sure to ask for a ground unit before re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wearecurious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The location of this resort on the East side is the best thing about it. It's near the airport and easy to access all the wonderful things to do on the island. It is also on a beach, and although it's not a swimming beach, it's perfect for whale and sunrise watching.

Our unit was a 1 bedroom in building G and was on the ocean, a nice surprise, since we hadn't expected it. The unit was comfortable except for the living room furniture. As others have stated it is outdated and uncomfortable. The resort is being remodeled, but apparently they hadn't gotten to our unit yet. The only other complaint I had was that the WIFI kept cutting out.

The grounds are beautiful and impeccably maintained. The front desk is welcoming and helpful. We are Wyndham owners and declined to hear the sales pitch and get the tour. We didn't want to waste any of our precious time on the island. They didn't pressure us.

We enjoyed every day of our explorations, but would most recommend the Limahuli Botanical Garden on the north side of the island (if you're into nature), and Captain Andy's sunset dinner cruise of the Napali coast. Both were well worth the money. We saw whales and dolphins on the cruise. We also rented bikes in Kapaa, and rode along a wonderful bike bath that goes along the coast. I miss the island already!

Room Tip: If you are a Wyndham owner, it's worth the extra points to get an ocean view room and see that b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed at the Kauai Beach Villas, #D11, this March. What a great experience! Kauai Beach Villas is located right next door to Kauai Beach resort. So addition to the pool and hot tub at the Villas, you have full use of the Resort’s three pools and hot tubs. We spent a few sunny days at the pool with the kids, stopping to eat lunch at the poolside grill.

The Villas are about five minutes south of the airport, which was great after a long flight with two children. The location is perfect for exploring all that Kauai has to offer. Drive 35 minutes south, and you’re in sunny Poipu. Drive 45 minutes north and you’re exploring lush Princeville.

The condo itself was very comfortable for us (three adults and two children): Two bedrooms (each with AC and flat screen TVs), two full bathrooms, a full kitchen, a washer and dryer, and lanais off the living room and each bedroom. The living room had a flat screen tv and blu-ray player, so we were able to stream Netflix and Hulu. There was even a small variety of kids DVDs and family movies. It may not have been ocean front, but we had a great view of the freshwater lagoon and the beautiful grounds.

We will definitely come back to Kauai Beach Villas and stay in unit #D11.

Room Tip: D11 had a great view of the freshwater lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We did a RCI exchange and were assigned a villa in the G Building on the ocean. Fabulous, listening to the waves right now enjoying sundowners. Great 2 bed units, good resort pool, villa hot tub and great walks going south for as long as you want....for us around 90 minutes minutes return. It exceeded our expectations. Would return in a heartbeat!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Adine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
0.1 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
2,306 reviews
12.1 mi away
Koloa Landing Resort
3.0 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kauai Shores Hotel
Kauai Shores Hotel
#5 of 11 in Kapaa
558 reviews
3.4 mi away
Marriott's Kaua'i Beach Club
3.5 mi away
Kaua'i Marriott Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauai Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Beach Villas

Property: Kauai Beach Villas
Address: 4330 Kauai Beach Dr, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-8102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lihue
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lihue
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kauai Beach Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kauai Beach Villas is set in Hanamaulu, 43 km away from Princeville. The accommodation is fitted with a cable TV. Some units have a balcony and/or patio. All units feature a kitchen fitted with a dishwasher and microwave. A refrigerator and kettle are also offered. Each unit is equipped with a private bathroom with a bath or shower and a hair dryer. Bed linen is provided. Kauai Beach Villas also includes an outdoor pool and a hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, seekda GmbH, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kauai Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach Villas Hotel Lihue
Kauai Beach Hotel
Kauai Beach Resort
Pahio Kauai Beach Villas
Kauai Beach Villas HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing