We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Time at Kauai Beach Villas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kauai Beach Villas
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, California, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Time at Kauai Beach Villas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here for one week. We found the unit to be a bit outdated, but spacious. The most annoying thing were the many bugs that were in the kitchen. Pest control did come one day but we still saw creeping critters after that. Loved being able to use facilities at Kauai Beach Resort.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Tressa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    185
    71
    26
    11
See reviews for
131
206
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We (5 adults and a baby) stayed in a 2 bedroom villa facing the ocean for a week. Plenty of room for us. A nice feature is the pull down Murphy bed in the living area. Efficiency kitchen with dishwasher and microwave. No stove or washer/dryer. The unit was clean and comfortable. We had two patios, each overlooking the ocean. The grounds are very nice. Spectacular entry, a lagoon with koi and ducks. Pool area is comfortable and the hotel is oceanfront property. Many dining options on the property, and our favorite Hamura's Saimin is about five minutes away in traffic. We had a wonderful time!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JGP1216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

2nd, 2nd unit was clean but there was a musty odor. Mist likely from 2 a/c units in bedrooms. Kitchen well-equipped as are bathrooms with nice towels and beach towels. Shares property with Kaui Beach Resorts ( formerly a Hilton property) and use of the hotel's 3 or 4 pools is permitted. Small pool and spa on this property are sufficient. Quiet except for crowing roosters but it is Kauai so no way around the roosters on the island. Concierge Melinda is very helpful and she has a lot of suggestions for tours and sites ready for yiu upon arrival. You will be asked to agree to a timeshare sale presentation at another property in Princeville for a $100 Am Ex card. We have no interest in purchasing another timeshare nor do we care to use OUR vacation hours on something that is of no interest to us. For an exchange through RCI thus property is a good buy, a good location. Warning.....no elevators. Units are 3 stories so a lot of lugging up and down stairs. Would still recommend this property. Not fancy like a Marriott or Hikton but photos on website are accurate. Not a bait and switch.

Room Tip: Back units are on water with ocean view, Buildings F, G and H but with timeshare rental you can not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

We have traded our time share week for one at Kauai Beach Villas 3 times in the last 4 years. This visit the staff was very aggressive about our attending the time share presentation and about us using them to book activities. They called several times to the room and our cell phone about going to the presentation. Past presentations were overly pushy and we did not want to attend this year. We found the activities we wanted to do on our own at a lower price. The 2 bedroom condo was spacious and fully stocked with everything you need for a great vacation. I would recommend the villas, just be warned about the time share push.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BJ4522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Issaquah, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Although we are owners, I would still chose to stay at Kauai Beach Villas in Lihue on Kauai. It is perfectly located to easily go all the way to the North Shore or down to Poipu in one day. It is close to downtown Kapa'a with Safeway and other good resturants.

The kitchens are very well stocked with utensils, and they come in once a week to clean. The rooms are comfortable, and the views of the gardens wonderful. We enjoy visiting the neighboring pools, and walking on the beach at night.

Perfect get away, and easy to navigate.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the ocean are few, but the gardens are extensive with large ponds and fountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

It's stressful looking at pics online of your new home for your summer vacation of two weeks! Our family of 4 stayed in this 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom ground floor unit. Was it new? Absolutely not. We're we disappointed by it? Absolutely NOT!!! We chose Kauai b/c of the island and the outdoor activities we could do, not b/c the island is known for its condos! This condo is central to everything on the island!!! It was def older and could be updated, but it was SO spacious and the kitchen was FULLY loaded! I mean pots, pans, graters, blenders, cookie and pizza sheets, full sized fridge/freezer (with ice maker) AND dishwasher! If you didn't want to use the kitchen, there were two bbqs super close by. We took full advantage of the in suite laundry too! Having full access to the pools at the resort was a HUGE bonus as the pool at the villas was small in comparison.
Not only would I recommend the Kauai Beach Villas, but I would def stay here again (and ask for E-7)!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

had a 2 bedroom on the ground floor.. the room was ok for 4 grown ups.. you pay 150.+ for the room service one day! during a 7 day stay.. what they don't do is change the bed sheets!!!!!!. or make the bed up .so you sleep on the for the week and they don't dump the kitchen trash can!
they'll dump the bathroom trash.. I did the ask desk why! due cut back on staffing!. shame on wyndham this is a jewel going down hill....

Room Tip: very close to airport,,, no airport nosie
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Victor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
0.1 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,131 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
3.7 mi away
Garden Island Inn
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
12.1 mi away
Koloa Landing Resort
3.5 mi away
Kaua'i Marriott Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauai Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Beach Villas

Property: Kauai Beach Villas
Address: 4330 Kauai Beach Dr, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-8102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lihue
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lihue
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kauai Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Kauai Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach Villas Hotel Lihue
Kauai Beach Hotel
Kauai Beach Resort
Pahio Kauai Beach Villas
Kauai Beach Villas HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing