We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Hidden Gem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kauai Beach Villas
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ottawa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Amazing hidden gem--perfect central location for all island activities. Surrounded by beautiful natural preserve. Perfect grounds and pool. Large suite which was so well equipped and clean. Exceptional customer service from all resort employees. The sister resort next door has great pool area and Hawaiian show once per week. We go to Hawaii every year and have never stayed here and certainly will again.

Room Tip: ask for a pool or lagoon view, corner suites are surrounded by palm and banana trees--what a remarka...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CAROttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    185
    71
    26
    11
See reviews for
131
206
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We stayed here after staying in the Diamond Resort International's Beach Club Resort on Maui and there was no comparison. We were spoiled on Maui. Here we asked for fresh beach towels after a day at the beach and were told that after exchanging them once they wanted us to wash them. Thankfully there is a washer/dryer in the condo. The condo was very spacious but needed to be updated, which is in the plans. In the first 2 days we killed 5 small roaches in the kitchen. We called the office and they were very apologetic and offered to come spray the kitchen. All 3 beds were very hard. The grounds are beautiful and immaculately kept. Kauai is a beautiful place with lots of things to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ellieshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portlland, OR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We had been to Kauai several times but have never stayed at the Villas. We have stayed on the North Shore (Princeville), and we have stayed in Kapaa in the past. We have 2 kids (5 and 3), so a nice pool and easy beach access was important to us.

First, the location is great. 5 mins from Lihue airport, grocery stores, etc..

Second, the amenities: although the beach is not the best beach and the water is a little rough, there is enough sand, and in front of G "block" there is a small part that is protected that was big enough for our kids to play safely.

Although the pool at the resort is adequate but small. However, if you stay at the Villas you are able to use the AMAZING pools at the Kauai Beach Resort next door. Several great pools, a large water slide, a large sand bottom pool for younger kids, and a place to order food and drinks next to the pool. We spent a lot of time here!

We were in a 2 bedroom, and the unit was nice. Free internet, well "stocked" and nicely furnished.

The staff was great.

Great time in May. Kids loved it! More importantly, my wife loved it and the kids were entertained with the pools and the beach..

We plan on staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gwalters66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed here last week had an ocean front villa and it had everything we needed. They even had coolers in the closet. The rooms are a bit dated but if your coming to Kauai your not spending much time in the room if your doing it right IMO. It was our first time on the Island and this was a good home base on the east side. We ended up on the north shore most days so would probably stay there next time but The hotel employees were friendly and not pushy about the timeshare side of it and we had a great time here

Room Tip: buildings F G and H our ocean front. I would prefer g or h for sunrises from the lanai. F is good v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anh-voi-Em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were very blessed to have the wonderful staff and management grant us our request for a third floor ocean view 2 BR unit. This was our first time to the island and we were celebrating our 30 year wedding anniversary and using part of some bonus points awarded to us by our Hilton timeshare on Oahu. G17 unit is fabulous! No A/C needed with all the great ocean breezes! Our bedrooms did have window A/C units, but we didn't even need them. As the owner in another review described it, we were about 75-100 feet from the waves. We had a large private patio and ate every meal possible outside, just taking in the view and listening to the ocean. There is a mountain view to the left and various coconut trees and beach grass in front of our unit. Many couples enjoyed walking on the beach. Some waded into the water. It is a great central location. The hotel pool next door was beautifully landscaped with waterfalls, and we enjoyed swimming in both of their pools during our 7 day stay! We highly recommend this place! So Relaxing!

Room Tip: G and H Buildings have great ocean views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank YMBSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

This resort is located on the eastside of the island, half way between the wonderful beaches on either side of the island. Also, this resort is about 5 minutes from the airport in Lihue. We enjoyed walking on the beach each morning and swimming in the resort pool daily. We requested and received a ground floor unit, which had a nice patio where we spent many evenings watching the birds and having a cold beverage. The unit was furnished well, adequate for our needs. The grounds are beautiful and well cared for. I recommend this resort to all.

Room Tip: We stayed in C-14. Ground level about 20 steps to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom unit here and it was great - two large bedrooms, two large bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen and spacious living area. However, this is definitely not a resort -NO restaurants at all and the only pool bar service was a soda machine. So depends on what you are looking for. We spent little time there except evenings because there is so much to do in Kauai so it was fine. The location is very central which is also good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALSemonco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
0.1 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
3.7 mi away
Garden Island Inn
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Koloa Landing Resort
3.0 mi away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
3.5 mi away
Kaua'i Marriott Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauai Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Beach Villas

Property: Kauai Beach Villas
Address: 4330 Kauai Beach Dr, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-8102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lihue
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lihue
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kauai Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Kauai Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach Villas Hotel Lihue
Kauai Beach Hotel
Kauai Beach Resort
Pahio Kauai Beach Villas
Kauai Beach Villas HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing