We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value for the price” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kauai Beach Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kauai Beach Villas
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Lihue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice resort for price, hasn't changed much since we stayed here 26 years ago, same decor. As written clean, chickens are a pain, hotel next door pool, bar, lobby & pool restrooms are a huge plus, their pool is terrific. Without the use of their facilities the Villas would get crumby reviews. Office staff is kinda pushy to sign up for Timeshare program. Couldn't get parking pass when we checked in till I met with concierge to get timeshare pitch
I'm on Vacation not looking for a money Pit timeshare.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DM_Realtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    185
    71
    26
    11
See reviews for
131
206
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is my parent's timeshare. They never trade - we always come back to the 2 bedroom. This place is next to nothing, a few miles from Lihue and a few miles from Kapaa.....but if you go to Kauai you aren't exactly wanting to be in the middle of all the action anyways. I love this place. Big kitchen. Big bedrooms. Small condo complex. Check-in took a while, and they hooked us for a timeshare spiel a few days later, but we got Buy 1 Get 1 helicopter tickets and that ride was awesome. Lydgate Park is great if you want to snorkel but are scared of the ocean and it's like a mile away.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sublimity, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed in D7. Overall a large 2 bed/2 bath condo and slept all 5 of us very comfortably. Worst part of the condo itself is the tired decor. It feels very 90's Florida - seafoam green carpet (ew, yes carpet in Hawaii), white rattan furniture with the tropical print in seafoam and pink. But hey, I dont' go to any Hawaiian isle to sit in a condo no matter how nice it is. which brings me to the other part about the condo - location. On the upside it's centrally located on the East side of the island and close to the airport. Downside is everything you want to do in Kauai is either North shore or South shore so we spent literally 2 hours everyday traveling to our beaches and activities and back. But that aside, the condo was very large and fairly clean and the best part of all is the agreement they have with the hotel next door for pool use. Awesome pools next door! dont' miss the hidden one closest to the beach. There is a bar, a slide and a sandy beached pool. Hotel also has a nice restaurant and bar - all within walking distance. It's the only thing within walking distance. Office staff was very friendly and helpful although I did feel misled with the "owner's update" appointment we made with the folks up at Bali Hai. It's a TIMESHARE PRESENTATION! Sad that even though we are Pahio owners I feel we are being bullied to buy into Whyndham since Whyndham bought Pahio out? IDK but doesn't that automatically make me a part of Whyndham then? Why would I spend more money to own what I already own?

Room Tip: go second story or higher as bedrooms face the parking. We wanted to sleep with the sliders open but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

Up on arrival the cocierge tried to send us to some timeshare presentation, but didn't push it too much. Plenty of parking, good pools, but the beach is not swimable. You definately need a car. The condo D16 was clean, had all the amenities, but besides the TVs, everything is from the seventies, so it's all slightly used. The beds aren't very comfortabe.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Laddiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I am an owner of one of the Condos at Kauai Beach Villas and can say with authority that they have one of the Best, if not the BEST, Condos on the Island of Kauai! In September of 2012 I came on my 9th visit on Kauai and, as ALWAYS, stayed at my Home away from Home - KBV. I own a 2 bedroom, 2 bath unit in D building. I have seen KBV improve year after year an am always 110% pleased with how my unit is being kept. Being an owner is the beswt investment I have made in regards of vacation Condos. Beginning at the Front office all the way to the house keeping KBV excells in all areas. I am very pleased to write this review and strongly suggest that you give them a call and set up your next vacation to Kauai at Kauai Beach Villas.

Room Tip: Being disabled I suggesr that you get a unit on the lower level. I can walk a little and the 3 step...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DickW343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Recently spent 3 nights at Kauai Beach Villas. We booked months in advance through Wyndham where we are VIP Gold owners. We booked a lower level 2 bed 2 bath unit (which is what was available). Our unit was fairly outdated but large and had all the usual amenities we expect from Wyndham 2/2 units. My big complaint was the bedrooms were a little below grade, because the entrance was on that side and was lower than the pool side. Bedrooms were smelly, moldy and the AC's (in the bedrooms only) didn't help that situation at all. The beds were old, hard and with poor quality linens. We walked on the beach a couple of times but there is no swimming as it's very rocky and rough. I'm all about the views when I'm near the beach and we had a limited view of pool on one side of unit and parking/construction on the other side. It's close to airport but if I were to stay in Lihue again, I'd stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: We were in building A, which is as far from the beach as you can get. G is being renovated right no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryannKc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Went there and they had some construction going on by the ocean front rooms so they moved us up from in the middle of a parking lot to an ocean veiew room!!!! Free movie, board game, card game, beach toy rentals , great place to walk in throught the beach in the morning, you can see alot of fish swimming around, but you can't go in the water the current is too strong!

Room Tip: no A/C in rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shankulah60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lihue
0.1 mi away
Kauai Beach Resort
Kauai Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Lihue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,126 reviews
3.7 mi away
Garden Island Inn
Garden Island Inn
#1 of 11 in Lihue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aston Islander on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Koloa Landing Resort
3.0 mi away
Kauai Shores, an Aqua Hotel
3.5 mi away
Kaua'i Marriott Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kauai Beach Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kauai Beach Villas

Property: Kauai Beach Villas
Address: 4330 Kauai Beach Dr, Lihue, Kauai, HI 96766-8102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Kauai > Lihue
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lihue
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lihue
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lihue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kauai Beach Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Kauai Beach Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kauai Beach Villas Hotel Lihue
Kauai Beach Hotel
Kauai Beach Resort
Pahio Kauai Beach Villas
Kauai Beach Villas HI

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing