We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mariachi's Authentic Mexican Restaurant

Mariachi's Authentic Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 115 Restaurants in Lihue
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We had very good service and the place was clean. Prices were a bit high compared to Mexican food on the main land, but it's in Hawaii, afterall, so few things are cheap. We thought the portions were just right. They do charge extra for soda and salsa refills (75 cents, if I can recall correctly). We had burritos and nachos. Everything was good. Especially enjoyed the fresh tasting guacamole.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yankeesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    110
    72
    28
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“View of the road!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Food was not generous, good, but for the price I expected more on my plate. The road noise right below was a bit much.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Onewing0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lido Beach NY
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Drinkers hang out”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location to Marriott Beach and Lagoons. Fun tourist bar. Food is very unauthentic and generic - Taco Bell level. Go for the beers, balcony and night time fun.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank laphincow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, ON
Level Contributor
228 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Found this restaurant while off a cruise ship here in Nawiliwili Bay. It has a wonderful location on the upper level overlooking the beach. Very accessable to guests of the nearby Marriot hotel complex.

We just had a couple of beers and nachos but the welcome was sincere and the beers served very cold and the natchos good. The platters we saw were very appealing. All this at very reasonable prices.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“best mexican food on Kauai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Interesting menu, good service, very reasonable prices. This restaurant opened about four years ago in a small dead-end shopping center that is the graveyard of many shops and restaurants. The best evidence of how good they are is that they are full ad dinner time on Monday, AND their customers are mostly local folks. BTW, breakfast is also excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank wolfg981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mariachi's Authentic Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mariachi's Authentic Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing